Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of things

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Local trolley to take you around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most awful dirty hotel so disappointed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything the surrounding area was fun
Location: A lot of restaurants shops
The room smelled like cigarette smoke The front desk staff wanted to charge me to move to a non-smoking room which is completely unacceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

This place is great for a guy trip to Gulfstream

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Not a place for your wife unless your on a very tight budget but great spot for a guy trip to Gulfstream park rooms are clean maid service was good they do a good job w breakfast and pool area outside of no bar area . Quick drive to track and lots of good places to eat out the back door don't hesitate if ur on a budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be a nice hotel. Close to restaurants & clibs.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Staff at front desk was great. Hotel was clean but needs a facelift.House keeping did anot exceptionally good job in cleaningy6 the room. After the fragrance of the air freshener wore off, the room had a terrible odor. I would not recommend this hotel too honey body until it is renovated are the older guys out of the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: proximity and trolley
Cons: room furniture and cleanliness
crummy old worn furniture uiohiughinyuinyun nyuponouomu0m,op
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter haven fla

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: breakfast was not bad at all and the location of the property was great.
room had musty smell and was very damp....perhaps the air conditioner was not removing the moisture well since it was not dripping from the rear....sheets and pillowcases had uncomfortable damp feel that required covering with a blanket to use...carpet needs cleaning because our socks were filthy from walking on it..really didn't like paying to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the 1 room we had room 401 had a broken faucet

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: the staff were vert nice and helpful. Said they can not do anything now but will try to get things fixed
Cons: cleaning staff should let manager know about broken faucets they clean they bathrooms. so make it know.
the room 401 had a broken faucet also a huge stain on chair. room 301 was in very nice con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Free breakfast. Nice outdoor Excellent location Parking is inside the hotel , gated with security guard. That's excellent due safety issue in Hollywood, Fl. The charge for daily parking is a bargain in comparison to some hotels that charge 10 times more than that hotel Free wifi and pretty fast. I only have one issue. If you hate smoking, it can be a bit difficult . Some guests smoke in the elevator even with a no smoking sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Perfectly situated for our needs

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The carpet running down the ramp from the balcony to the lobby needs to be changed .
Location: Very centrally located to Downtown Hollywood .... and see above .
We Wanted a hotel close to Miami Beach at a fair price and Needed a hotel close to Ft Lauderdale Airport that we could get to without using a Sunpass . Worked out great : arrived in town about noon and had plenty of time to hit the beach . Next Am we drove straight up Hy #1 and arrived in plenty of time to leave by 12. The hotel is a Grand Old Lady with plenty of Comfort still in her . We would have used the Heated Pool but we were tired from the beach. The King bed was perfect .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Perfect location in a 'poorly' maintained hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: location/tropical feel with the Tiki bar (even tho it lacked drinks and a bartender)
Cons: Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness, customer service could improve, agents weren't friendly and attentive.
Location: great restaurants, bars, entertainment, 3 hours free street parking.
At check in I had to knock on the door to get the 2 members of staff huddled in the back. The carpeting thru out the hotel is dirty, the pool had oil slicks/grime. The room I checked into had coffee stains on the wash basin sink where the coffee pot is held. The chairs in the room were dirty and unappealing to sit on. 12 PM late checkout was granted but not communicated to Housekeeping staff, so the maid kept knocking on my door. The hotel has great potential, but if cleanliness is at the top of your list, then stay 'away' from this Ramada. You get the impression, that they take the 'hotspot' location for granted and so have neglected to provide the key 'essentials' to a great stay.