Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very convenient on the Hollywood boulevard strip

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Walking distance to publix(supermarket) and to food. Coming from new york for my first visit to Florida was great especially staying here. I was in a non smoking room and I couldn't smell anyone smoking around us which was great. Pool was beautiful but never went in but overall I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to many good restaurants

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel needs a little renovation but the breakfast was good and the pool was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible Experience. Worst Customer Service ever.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Area seems lively but very trashy. Not a good part of town at all.
Got this hotel as a last minute Expedia deal. Pictures seemed nice and it was right near the airport. Parking was a nightmare (you have to pay for parking in a very cramped ~30 car mini garage. Lobby is VERY outdated. Gave it the benefit of the doubt and checked in. Elevator was gross and getting to our room, it was musty, old, and very run down. We could smell drugs in the vicinity of our room and enough was enough. I promptly checked out and went down the road to something nicer. Tried multiple times to get a refund from the Ramada and Expedia to with no luck. Talked to several representatives at the hotel and left many messages for the GM. never got a callback. Tried to charge back the cost of the hotel room but was denied since I "received services". Will never use Expedia or Ramada again for anything, ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very tired

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Hotel in great location but in need of make over. Staff very pleasant but didn't make up for the condition of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merida Yucatan Mexico

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: Hollywood Blvd was very close and easy access to the beach by car.
The booking was done through Expedia and when we arrived the room was a handicapped special room which seemed to be the only room available. The room although large was adequate but set up for handicapped personnel. Problems with the door lock which did not allow us to renter the room without the maintenance personnel reprogramming the door probably added to the low score in the review We stayed three nights due to the location of the hotel allowing us to travel to the beach, shopping ect without many problems. Breakfast was good and the breakfast staff kept the food hot, fresh and there was plenty of food available. The low cost parking was also an added benefit to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location was right down town hollywood and close to the beach
Cons: staff, cleanliness, wifi,
Location: near beach, lots of restaurants, live music near by
My first room that I was put in the sheets had big yellow stains in them the shower had mold and mildew all over the walls and ceilings, and my wifi did not work. Went to front desk and said she could do nothing the hotel was full as far as the beds. Could not change my sheets? there was no cleaning staff on at the time. And as far as my wifi she gave me a number to call very rude in the process. Called the number and spent 30 mins on the phone for them to tell me there was a problem and they would send some one out but did not know when and was not going to be today. Next day they change my room which was cleaner. Wifi worked for part of the night then went out. Food was terrible for breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It met our needs, the staff was friendly the location was perfect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Hotel ...close to beach...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room Clean...Just know the mattresses are old...old.. and hard as rock....Could not get comfortable night rest...Do not know if anybody died in the rooms. Looks haunted....
4 out of 5
by khaled from CCS

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
TODO BIEN
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels