Ratings based on 4,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but it works.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It served its purpose as I flew into Fort. Lauderdale and had a flight out of Miami the next morning. There's an airport shuttle and the driver was very nice. There was a mix of guests....they ranged from seedy-looking to professionals needing a cheap place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Pretty ghetto feeling overall

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Not much, bed was comfortable but bedding cover was a little tired w/ holes & frayed.
Cons: Clean up outside. Cig butts everywhere. Generally dingy appearance in hallways & poor lighting.
Location: Right next to 95.
Dirty in general. Would not recommend it as a destination for family. A lot of transients. Cops arriving at night was seen 3 times in one week. It's a cheap place to stay but that has its downside. Asked the front desk to move me to a different room the first day for a more peaceful stay & to not be in front of the grilling area & was meant with heavy resistance in a hotel with a couple hundred rooms. Was there to take a class & valued peaceful study time. Eventually they relented. wifi would connect, but never worked for me. In fairness, I never pursued this, but signal was weak. Sink cold water was warm at its coldest setting. Shower was hot at its coldest setting. Room cleaning service was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: staff, service and pool.
Cons: no
Location: nice location
It was nice and clean. Staff was very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near meeting

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Very near I-95 and very clean. Great staff
Cons: N/a
Location: N/A
Very comfortable and convenient to nearby meeting. Room was clean and plenty of parking. Was there only one day...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Good place to one night

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Everything is ok but the bed is very uncomfortable but the rest is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel was not bad and I know every hotel has them but I don't want to see them. Bugs!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Internet

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Le transport de l'hôtel à l'aéroport et au port de dort laiderdale étaient très rapide et gratuit. Le wifi ne fonctionnait pas et cela n'était pas mentionné lors de la réservation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

FLL Airport hotels

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: It's older, but clean, and wonderful staff.
My flight was delayed and when I landed I called the hotel to see if they would still pick me up even though it would be 10pm. They did and the driver actually waited for me until 10:15 when I finally got there. Then the next day I had some information faxed to the hotel, and they were kind enough to print it out, and then they brought it to me. They didn't have to do that, but knew I needed the information for my final job interview. To make the stay better, I did get the job and will be relocating to FLL in November. I had never gone on Expedia and let them choose a hotel for me, but was very pleasantly surprised. It's not the Waldorf, but when you have staff that goes above and beyond it far outweighs whatever you think are missing. I'll go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Close to a job

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Booked my room through Expedia but when I arrived the charged me an additional 20 dollars on top of what was already paid! Now it has been a week and they still haven't refunded my money and also as soon as u check into the room the phone starts ringing with prostitutes asking if u would like company!! What kind of racket is this place running?? Will never stay or recommend this place to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

"Wi-fi even worse than before"

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Hotel rooms are nice and comfortable, the furniture is already pretty beat- up. The staff is polite and accommodating. When I last stayed at this hotel a couple of months ago the wi-fi was spotty, now is non-existing, management's response is always the same: "we're working on it today".