Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay before cruise

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We just stayed one night before our cruise and it worked for us. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We ate at the restaurant on site and it was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Shuttle was a free for all. We ended up getting a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont. Canada

Convenient

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: The convenience/price/location. Reef restaurant attached hasgreat food & affordable. The staff at the hotel and restaurant very efficient & friendly
Cons: Facility is showing it's age but they were in the process of updating a large portion of the hotel while we were there.
Location: Convenient to airport and cruise port.
Convenient to airport and cruise port with free shuttle service from airport and to cruise port.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good shuttle service

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Okay nothing special but works for going on cruise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, a power washing of the exterior would improve things, you hear every plane coming and going from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work in the room. Leak under the sink needed a towel to keep the floor dry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport

Worth the price

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I was pleasantly surprise upon entering the room as I had previously stayed at this hotel before. What a change. The room was really very nice! There were a few drawbacks that needs to be addressed however: they do not offer complimentary shuttle pickup from Port Everglades after 10:00 P.M. so you will have to catch a taxi from the Harbour to the hotel; also they need to ensure that the shuttle drop of to Port Everglades in the morning is the first stop as the door of Balaeria closes at 7:00 a.m. I was also not pleased that WiFi could only be picked up in the lobby of the hotel. When choosing this hotel and they advertised free WiFi one would think that would mean WiFi could be picked up from the comforts of the room. Also it could not hurt the hotel financially to offer free coffee or tea in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
There was a leak under the sink, the shower water was not contained and got everything else soaking wet. There were stains on the pillow cases. There was no drain stopper thing in the sink so it was just an open hole. The water also got everywhere from the sink. The tv also kept going out at a certain time at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

good for over night only

Posted Jan 10, 2017
When I arrived the Wi-Fi in the rooms was not working. One clerk indicated it would, another said they had accidently but the line to that Wi-Fi and were waiting on repairs, and a third seemed to indicate they were still waiting to install a Wi-Fi system for the rooms and there had never been one. I suspect the cut line is correct, but there was confusion over it there and they were not very apologetic about it not being available. Wi-Fi was available in the lobby area which closed at 11 PM. The bar/restaurant attached was rustic but the food was good. The free shuttle to the airport and cruise port were also good. I would recommend this hotel if you are just staying one night waiting for a flight or cruise but would not recommend it for a longer term stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near to the airport.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms, more confortable.
Location: Very good that I need.
You can hear noise in the Night , but you can sleep well.