Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for the post! David Meisner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just off the freeway

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and modern.
Location: Close to the highway.
Attended a reunion at this hotel. It was very nice. Nice restaurant and modern feel. It is a great place for business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by David Meisner - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post and the review of the hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback! We hope to see you again. David Meisner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bargteheide

Pre-Cruise Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Im Vergleich zu sonstigen amerikanischen Hotels ein leichtes "Upscale-Ambiente", mit guter Klimatisierung (gut = leise und weitgehend zugfrei).
Cons: WiFi sollte im Zimmerpreis enthalten sein, dafür extra 12,95 US$ (plus Tax!) pro Tag zu verlangen, ist nicht mehr zeitgemäß.
Location: Plantation (westlich von Fort Lauderdale): Shoppen, nett Essen gehen (s.o.)
Vor unserer Karibik Kreuzfahrt galt es, sich ein paar Tage nett in Fort Lauderdale zu akklimatisieren, nach dem Transatlantik-Flug. Hotels in Strandnähe schieden aus, da zu teuer in der Hauptsaison. Da ist das Renaissance Plantation eine vernünftigere Wahl: Mit dem Auto dicht genug zum Strand (wenn es denn sein muß), trotzdem relativ ruhig gelegen, in einer guten Gegend. Große Auswahl an Restaurants in der Umgebung (innerhalb weniger Fahrminuten mit dem Auto); auch das Shopping muß nicht zu kurz kommen, zur Sawgrass Mills Mall sind es ebenfalls nur wenige Minuten, und die Westfield Broward Mall ist ebenfalls "um die Ecke". Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, nur die Fahrstühle sehen von innen etwas "fertig" aus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

good location, but that's it. very overrated.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: service ok, but hotel outdated.
Location: location central to where I was visiting.
hotel was ok but old, would not go back. was unimpressed with facilities and with area surrounding the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by David Meisner - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, My sincere apologies for failing to provide you an excellent experience on your recent stay with us. That is not what we stand for or what we strive to provide to our guests. I assure you that your feedback will be a catalyst to ensure we are executing at the highest level on all fronts. David Meisner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staying

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was for our cruise trip. It's convenient to cruise port. Next to sawgrass mills mall, which is a great place for shopping, both for high end brands, and ordinary shops.
4 out of 5
by alessandro from Strasbourg

Visite à l'université de not fils

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes aller visiter notre fils que étudie dans une université pas très loin de l hôtel. L emplacement de l hôtel est très bon, pas trop loin des universités mais aussi dans une zone de la ville avec beaucoup de restaurants et de magasins
3 out of 5
by Rajanay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Theba from Nassau, Bahamas

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, nice decor comfortable room. Only negative was it did not have free wifi in the rooms or a microwave.
4 out of 5
by doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to this area.