Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa,Fl

Excellent!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Comfortable Bed!! Great,location. I would stay here every visit to Florida. Little pricy...for food and drinks but worth the convience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Hottub did not work.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hottub was not working and manager acted as if she did not know about it at all. Also, the manager did not offer anything to compensate for our inconvenience. Apart from this issue, everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Good customer service. Look could be cleaner. Room was nice and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and kind review. We hope to see you the next time you are in South Florida. Kindest regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Queen beds Room adequately stocked
Location: good shopping, restaurants, movie theater
Expedia told us we would have a room with 2 QUEEN beds. When we checked in, they told us they only had DOUBLE beds and we should complain to Expedia. The room was not stocked with everything it should have been (coffee cups, glass cups, towels for 4 people) and we had to call and request that stuff - 2 days in a row. On the 3rd day our keys stopped working in the door. I had my daughter run down twice for them to give us new keys - they didn't work. Finally we had a staff member come up and he said there was something wrong with the door. It was 11 pm and I didn't want them fixing it then. The work out room was very nice. Every single staff member was SUPER nice and helpful. The location is pretty nice. The rooms are not the most modern of hotel rooms I've stayed in - I'm surprised this is a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize for you all of the opportunities you experienced during your stay. I understand how frustrating these instances can be. We will take the necessary steps to ensure instances such as these do not repeat during future stays. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turks and Caicos

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a Very good hotel, clean and comfortable. Also conveniently located to shops and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback and for staying with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Fort Lauderdale area. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
by Dionne from Hometown

Best getway place ever

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing. Atmosphere was wonderful. I would recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dionne, Thank you for the great review! We absolutely look forward to your next stay with us! David Meisner General Manager
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for the Post! David Meisner General Manager
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Orlando

Renaissance Fort Lauderdale, Plantation Stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Family and friends all had a great stay. Courteous staff, clean rooms and great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas, Thank you kindly for the great review of the hotel! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! David Meisner General Manager
4 out of 5
by María

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your post and for reviewing our hotel, we certainly appreciate it! David Meisner General Manager
4 out of 5
by roger

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Roger, Thank you for the review and thank you for staying with us! David Meisner General Manager