Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just off the freeway

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and modern.
Location: Close to the highway.
Attended a reunion at this hotel. It was very nice. Nice restaurant and modern feel. It is a great place for business meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by David Meisner - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your post and the review of the hotel. We appreciate your valuable feedback! We hope to see you again. David Meisner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bargteheide

Pre-Cruise Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Im Vergleich zu sonstigen amerikanischen Hotels ein leichtes "Upscale-Ambiente", mit guter Klimatisierung (gut = leise und weitgehend zugfrei).
Cons: WiFi sollte im Zimmerpreis enthalten sein, dafür extra 12,95 US$ (plus Tax!) pro Tag zu verlangen, ist nicht mehr zeitgemäß.
Location: Plantation (westlich von Fort Lauderdale): Shoppen, nett Essen gehen (s.o.)
Vor unserer Karibik Kreuzfahrt galt es, sich ein paar Tage nett in Fort Lauderdale zu akklimatisieren, nach dem Transatlantik-Flug. Hotels in Strandnähe schieden aus, da zu teuer in der Hauptsaison. Da ist das Renaissance Plantation eine vernünftigere Wahl: Mit dem Auto dicht genug zum Strand (wenn es denn sein muß), trotzdem relativ ruhig gelegen, in einer guten Gegend. Große Auswahl an Restaurants in der Umgebung (innerhalb weniger Fahrminuten mit dem Auto); auch das Shopping muß nicht zu kurz kommen, zur Sawgrass Mills Mall sind es ebenfalls nur wenige Minuten, und die Westfield Broward Mall ist ebenfalls "um die Ecke". Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, nur die Fahrstühle sehen von innen etwas "fertig" aus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

good location, but that's it. very overrated.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: service ok, but hotel outdated.
Location: location central to where I was visiting.
hotel was ok but old, would not go back. was unimpressed with facilities and with area surrounding the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by David Meisner - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, My sincere apologies for failing to provide you an excellent experience on your recent stay with us. That is not what we stand for or what we strive to provide to our guests. I assure you that your feedback will be a catalyst to ensure we are executing at the highest level on all fronts. David Meisner General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

hotel agradable a 15min de sawgrass mills

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: buen servicio y hospitalidad,
Cons: buenas camas y cómodas
Location: alrededor no hay nada para conocer caminando, se necesita un auto para pasear.
mucho estacionamiento y gratis, habitaciones sencillas pero cómodas y limpias, de construcción reciente. no hay nada al rededor para caminar, auto obligatorio para conocer alrededor, a 15 min de sawgrass mills, a 15 min del aeropuerto de fort lauderdale y a 30 min de la playa de ft ldl. que a mi gustyo está mejor que ocean dr.
4 out of 5
by steve from Ga

Relaxing and Quiet

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Winnipeg, Mb., Canada

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Gentleman at front desk was very helpful and courteous at check-in.
5 out of 5
by mujahid

Quick and easy check in and check out

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived a little bit earlier than expected, but the front desk was very cooperative and got us a room right away. She was amazing! Room was clean, and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by MARCIA from ASSAI

PERNOITAR

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
MUITO BOM PARA PERNOITAR, PERTO DO AEROPORTO FLL !!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigantine N.J

Easy access, 20 minutes from beach and airport

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Comfortable rooms, good food, good wine list, Nice breakfast buffet. Hotel staff are very kind and helpful. Gym has what you need to get your fix. Free parking and Wi-Fi. Price was reasonable for services received.
4 out of 5
by valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels