Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GUA

Terrible odor

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Carpets smelled terrible in the hallways. They were cleaning though but we had to use the stairs in order to avoid those areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Logan Wolverton, Hotel Management
Hi GDR, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and are happy to report that we have had our complete cycle of carpet cleaning at the Residence Inn Plantation. We hope to see you again should you return to the Fort Lauderdale area and we thank you for your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Rahul from Hillsborough , NJ

Georgia tech college cisit

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great the hotel staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
by Rizza from Kissimmee, FL

Excellent Choice

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the room. It was large and clean. There was a small kitchen table, large desk, living room area, nice kitchen and I liked the bathroom. The free breakfast was nice. I will be returning to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from Big pine key

A hidden gem - close to everything.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem! Outstanding value - great rooms and attention to detail. Close to everything. A find!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Room

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My study was great. Clean hotel. Rooms were nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Many things are in walking distance: Catholic church, Westfield Mall, target, drugstore.
Cons: Scheduled area shuttles to specific locations would be a plus.
Location: I normally stay indoors but there are nearby attractions if you are driving.
The overall experience was great with smiling staff all around.
3 out of 5
by Petter from Hamar, Norway

Noicy air conditioning

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This would have been a nice stay for us, if it had not been for two major concerns: First and for most, the air conditioning was terrible noisy, and switched on and of every five or ten minutes, which resulted in making our whole family having bad sleeps. Second should just not happen, but we NEVER got four towels from room service staff, even if we asked several times every day. After five nights sleep this actually gets annoying. The girls in the reception were service minded, though, and apart from those things, Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Plantation is a nice hotel with plenty of parking places, located near a mall, and a 20 minutes’ drive away from the airport. Restaurant tips: Try “Mustard Seed,” just a few miles (walking distance) from the hotel: Fantastic eat!
5 out of 5
by Jon from Union Mills NC

Jon. Cruising

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Westfield, NJ

Residence Inn by Marriott Plantation

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was for business and the hotel worked out very well. They offer Monday to Wednesday a Manger's get together in lobby with food and drinks. The hotel was very close to a number of food/restaurants and shopping of different kinds(Mall, as well as Strip mall). It was very easy to get to off of the main highways. They also offer buffet breakfast each morning. The food was very good. The staff was very friendly.