Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

stay over for one night

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Wonderful location, spacious suite, everything worked, clean, helpfull staff and great price. Pet friendly. Definitely will return next time I am near the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Fort Lauderdale area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Nice hotel walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Friendly staff, nice rooms, quiet except for AC/heat unit. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
AJ, Thank you so much for leaving this detailed review. Learning how we can better improve our guest experience is invaluable to us. I will make sure to pass on your notes to our staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon and giving you a five star stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Breakfast was trash
Location: Very close to i75 highway, close to Cheesecake Factory, 1 mile long go cart track in opalocka
Very spacious and family oriented. Rooms were well equipped with utensils and everything you would need to cook. Also had a pull out couch with lots of space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with huge rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen
This hotel is perfect if you're lookin g for asomething with a full kitchen. We stayed here the night before a football game which allowed us to shop the day before and put all of our tailgate sruff in the fridge prior to leaving in the morning. Room was very comfortable and quiet. A/C worked perfect. Very very spacious. Full kitchen along with all dishes was definitely a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Great hotel and service.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was a great experience and service. Friendly staff and awesome breakfast. I will most likely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matias, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Bed Bugs!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room "looked" great. It honestly would have been a great experience if it weren't for the bed bugs.
Cons: Not having been bitten two nights in a row by vampire bugs.
The first night there I itched but thought nothing of it. The second night of scratching I decided to turn on the light to find bumps on my body and bed bugs on the sheets and pillows. Searched the rest of the bed and found minimum 30 more bed bugs. There was not a manager on-site at 3am. We were given another room which we inspected and found nothing. The guy that gave us the change of room never informed management and so the infected room was "cleaned" and ready for the next guest. The manager that I spoke with, the morning of check-out, was super professional and handled the issue immediately. Marriott you need more people like her. She's saved you from me reporting this incident to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Check in was professional and quick. Breakfast was nice and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUITE AND PLEASANT

Posted Aug 5, 2016
A VERY CLEAN QUITE AND FRIENDLY STAFF. WEREALLY ENJOY OUR STAY THE BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND FRESH EVERY MORNING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for families

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Love this hotel specially with children.full kitchen Size, great space ,comfortable beds ,sofa bed , Great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The room/suite was more than I expected. We were upgraded to a two bedroom and we're amazed to have a full kitchen. The pool and barbecue area was a good size. We invited family to join us for the day. We will definitely come again.