Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Breakfast was trash
Location: Very close to i75 highway, close to Cheesecake Factory, 1 mile long go cart track in opalocka
Very spacious and family oriented. Rooms were well equipped with utensils and everything you would need to cook. Also had a pull out couch with lots of space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback while visiting us. We appreciate your time and feedback. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your stay is exceptional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with huge rooms

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen
This hotel is perfect if you're lookin g for asomething with a full kitchen. We stayed here the night before a football game which allowed us to shop the day before and put all of our tailgate sruff in the fridge prior to leaving in the morning. Room was very comfortable and quiet. A/C worked perfect. Very very spacious. Full kitchen along with all dishes was definitely a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Great hotel and service.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was a great experience and service. Friendly staff and awesome breakfast. I will most likely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matias, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Bed Bugs!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The room "looked" great. It honestly would have been a great experience if it weren't for the bed bugs.
Cons: Not having been bitten two nights in a row by vampire bugs.
The first night there I itched but thought nothing of it. The second night of scratching I decided to turn on the light to find bumps on my body and bed bugs on the sheets and pillows. Searched the rest of the bed and found minimum 30 more bed bugs. There was not a manager on-site at 3am. We were given another room which we inspected and found nothing. The guy that gave us the change of room never informed management and so the infected room was "cleaned" and ready for the next guest. The manager that I spoke with, the morning of check-out, was super professional and handled the issue immediately. Marriott you need more people like her. She's saved you from me reporting this incident to the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Didn't expect much from my stay here initially but I must admit I was very impressed with the modern look and feel of the hotel and the room in particular. Stayed for 3 days with my wife and we agreed that we'll be back when visiting Florida. There was a slight snafu when it came to getting mail from Amazon but that was post office fault. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe Twp NJ

Two night Stay before a Cruise

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was smooth. The room was spacious for 2 but a little tight for 4. The bedroom was nice but the kids were not too comfortable on the sofa bed because it was small and very used. The room had popcorn not cleaned up from the last guest in various places. Parking was limited if your parking later in the evening.The room was quiet. The breakfast was average for a free breakfast. There was a police bust in front of the hotel while we were eating breakfast, looked like the vice squad. We went to Everglades park for the alligator tour and left for a cruise the next day.The pool was nice but there was a lot of guests smoking around in the pool area.The free cookies, fruit water and coffee in the lobby were appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels