Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Simply fabulous. Breakfast was great, rooms are comfortable, and service was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to use as a holiday base

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Having stayed in Residence Inns before we knew what to expect. We were not disappointed.
Cons: As mentioned elsewhere the elevators could be quieter and slicker.
Location: It was hard to find the location originally as it is not close to Miramar itself. Its about 45 minutes to Fort Lauderdale from here.
The staff are friendly (esp at front desk and breakfast). The rooms are clean and as advertised. Good breakfast. Elevators have their own personality and are somewhat slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice clean hotel. Very friendly staff!!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Came to South Florida to see a concert at the Seminole Casino. The hotel was a short easy drive in a beautiful location. The bed was awesome as well was the full kitchen. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just about as advertjsec

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Basically as advertised. Just an average hotel. Seemed relatively clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by -Donald Kearns, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to be more than "just an average hotel" and would love to hear more about your stay. Our mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Miramar. We hope you stay with us again on your next trip to the area!
5 out of 5
by TRICIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from International

Nice Hotel for Extended Stay.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Room Layout, full kitchen, free wifi and parking.
I've stayed several times at this property and is always very clean and with a friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Donald Kearns, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your excellent feedback George. There is no better compliment we can receive than a return visit. We look forward to your next one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Miami

New years day

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Awesome stay! Breakfast was great and they kept the food hot until an hour well after the 10am close time for breakfast. Great for those of us with hangovers :-) Ive stayed in fabulous hotels across the country and sometimes even though ive paid $300 plus a night for a hotel, ive still been treated poorly. Not at this Residence Inn!! Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Made my 2016 new years experience awesome and worth every penny. Thanks guys ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Donald Kearns, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us Lady Dee! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Sumit from Dallas

Beautiful property, no tourist attraction nearby

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was relaxing. However, the property is located in silo, with no tourist attractions nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, slightly quirky hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was fine but there are some peculiarities with this hotel. Firstly, we drove around for about 10 minutes looking for the entrance, which seemed like a side entrance. Then parking was extremely difficult and there are few spots close to the main entrance/elevator. The room (518) was large but had absolutely no view whatsoever. In fact, the view was of a wall of another part of the building, no more than 6 ft away. Breakfast is the typical mediocre fare of mid-range US hotels. Service was quite good, with a fast check-in. There was a counter top cooking surface and pots and pans as well as a microwave. Overall, quite good.