Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lots of Space

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping did not get to my room until later in the day and in the middle of conference calls. Wish she came earlier in the day.
I was there for three days and really liked the fact I could spread out and work comfortably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: I loved the free hot breakfast as it was very tasty.
Cons: Our room had a dishwasher but it was broken and they didn't fix it.
My husband brought me here for my birthday and we stayed 5 days. The hotel is very nice and the suite was awesome. It even have a washer and dryer in the suite. The bed was very comfortable and we had an amazing intercoastal view on the 10th floor. However, be aware when you check in they are going to charge 50.00 per day to your credit card incidentials and the valet parking is 30.00 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed room are great

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Close to beach lots of stores to walk to all in range u really don't have to drive to eat unless u want something out of the ordinary but even that drive is short and close to movies also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Fantastic hotel and rooms!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn Intracoastal. The room was enormous with two large televisions, washer/dryer, two balconies, etc. It felt like a dream apartment for a young couple or a single. The view of the waterway was spectacular! The breakfast was very good as expected for a 4 star hotel. The location was a bit far from the main attractions in Ft Lauderdale. The reception staff weren't friendly as soon as I declined their $30 valet parking. I recommend parking across the street and downloading the app to pay every few hrs except for 12-8am when it's free. Overall, the hotel itself was great and I do recommend it if you're okay with driving since it's not situated in the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to all the roads

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Breakfast was good. The food was good in general. The view was amazing. I will stay with with them anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Zimmer, mäßiger Service

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Unser Zimmer war hervorragend, aber ist möglicherweise nicht der Standard.
Cons: Im Frühstücksbereich hin und wieder Tische wischen und im Poolbereich für Sauberkeit sorgen!
Location: Lage ist Topp, nur wenige Minuten zum Wassertaxi und Restaurants am Wasser.
Wir haben das Hotel aufgrund der guten Bewertungen gebucht. Das Zimmer war auch hervorragend, allerdings hielt sich die Hilfsbereitschaft an der Rezeption sehr zurück. Der Poolbereich war wenig erfreulich, weil das Wasser trüb war, Zigarettenstummel im Wasser schwimmen und Plastikbecher auf dem Grund lagen. Abgesehen davon, standen am Polorand jede Menge Plastikbecher mit abgestandenen Getränken, die niemand entsorgt hat. Das Frühstück ist eine Zumutung. Schmuddel überall. Plastikgeschirr, Plastikbesteck und schaler Kaffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden NY

Great Hotel !!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
We had a wonderful stay in Fort Lauderdale at this hotel. You not only get a full kitchen (18 cu ft ) refrigerator but you also get your own washer and dryer in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Very nice only problem was breakfast buffet no bacon and eggs we awful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Hotel with nice view to Intracoastal

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We enjoyed our stay to this hotel, we had a large room full equiped, with balcony view to Intracoastal, very good breakfast, the staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel is 10 min walk from the beach and a good restaurant, the Greek Islands. A supermarket and pharmacies are in the area. You'll enjoy walking along the boardwalk or have a good diner to one of delicious restaurants ocean front. The watertaxi station is no far to the hotel so you can navigate along the Intracoastal's canals and the New River, have a look to the city and his huge waterfront houses. Don't miss the famous Las Olas boulevard, with his art galleries, boutiques, and chic restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

Schönes Hotel aber keine gute Lage

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Es war sauber. Das Frühstück war nicht so gut, nur Plastikgeschirr. Wenn man später zum Frühstück kam, war der Tisch nicht sauber. Man sagt zwar, dass das Frühstück in Amerika nicht so gut ist, aber von 4 verschiedenen Hotels hatten 2 Hotels ein fantastisches Frühstück, sogar mit richtigen Geschirr. Pool Area ist ok. Zimmer sauber und sehr schön. Die Lage ist nicht sehr gut. Nur Valet Parking möglich mit 30 dollar pro Tag. Ich würde es nicht mehr buchen, aber nur wegen der Lage.