Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Staff was the best. Just wish we knew renovations

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: Let people know you're renovating
Location: Nice stay but no direct access to the beach because of renovations
How do wethey don't advertise it know when a hotel is renovating,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by R. K., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation to all of our guest areas. This is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront on your next visit to Pompano Beach so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: With the amount of construction going on should have been closed.
Learned a lesson. When booking a hotel always go to their web site to see what is going on and always go to bottom of site. Day before I checked site and at the bottom it state that pool and restaurant were closed due to renovations. That was an understatement. Major construction was going on. Jack hammers, drywall dust. hole for pool, construction workers, dumpsters. Room was beautiful, but getting to it wasn't. Stayed in this hotel a few years ago and was pleased. Had to leave after 2 days. Husband's allergies were affected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Md

Hotel was under renovation

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious hotel room, especially the huge bathroom. The room was newly renovated and nicely decorated.
Cons: Inform customers in advance about the renovation. Allow them the option to stay there anyway or somewhere else. I had already paid in advance.
Location: I was only there for a concert, which was very close to the hotel. Wasn't interested in any other entertainment.
I wasn't informed in advance the hotel was under construction. Driving through the construction was an unpleasant experience. Feared the debris would scratch/damage my rental car. However, l was giving a room that was newly renovated and it was very nice and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. Uncomfortable bed, constantly renowating hotel, closed gym.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under Construction

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Facility is under major constructions, very laud, jack hammer all day long. Air was full of dust, balcony dirty staff not very friendly. I asked for a discount and had to fight for it really hard. I cannot believe you would keep the place open under these conditions and would expect your gests to pay the full price. Not once did I hear an apology, I did try to talk to the Manger but he was always to busy to see me. I will never go back or to any over Marriot hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Under renewal, not aware of it when we bookrd

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Beach and all other water activities
Okay room. Good view and clean room with all amenities. Terrific front desk boys, Rob and an African-American gentlemen(don't remember the name). Kind and professional. Okay breakfast. Bad valet service. They don't smile, don't talk/communicate with you and focus on their cell phones a lot. especially the guy in the night, he was lazy, ineffective, not helpful with my baggage, always on his cell phone, didn't say a word to us not even when I tipped him. I m very upset on EXPEDIA for not informing us about building remodeling status. Won't come back for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing beach location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing renovation so rough in spots. Putting on blinders to the renovation the location on the beach is outstanding. We had 2 bed/2 bath and it had an amazing view. Our Room was great. Breakfast was included and it was better than continental. Waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, cereal, bagels, pastry, juices, coffee. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool is weak...not much for a hotel in this price point, disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spacious room

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was hard to locate the entrance to the hotel, partly due to construction. Because of the construction, only valet parking was available. The room (a studio suite) was beautiful and the views were great. Only drawback in the room was the extremely noisy AC unit on top of the next building, and our room was situated closer to the road (also noisy) which made sitting on the balcony less than enjoyable. We solved the problem by sitting on the bed to enjoy the views. It was fine because it was very hot outside anyway. The hotel grounds were also very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boynton beach

ok for the night

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed during some renovations which was kind of a pain dealing w moving trucks and workers on the ONLY road that leads to hotel. Bathroom had mold and hair in drain at arrival. Bartender was missing from the bar almost every time we went for a drink
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels