Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No me pude acercar al la playa.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cuando llegamos cansados, no podíamos creer lo q vimos, un hotel q reservamos para descansar no lo era estaban los obreros en construcción, sacaban los aires acondicionados para cambiarlos supongo , los pastos de alrededor del hotel crecidos, escombros, contener con desperdicios, se escuchaban martillazos , había mucho polvo por todos lados, los vehículos casi no podían entrar de tantos escombros, el personal amable, pero no nos pudieron resolver el problema no encontrábamos hotel donde descansar estaban por los al rededores ocupados, conseguimos un hotel por dos noches, los nenes cansados buscando con nosotros hotel donde poder pasar nuestras vacaciones, nos engañaron al mandarnos a un hotel en plena construcción .Ahora nos viene un gasto que no pudimos hacer por estar el hotel en obra, un gasto que nos cobran sin haber ocupado el hotel, el hotel de Orlando excelente, el personal y el hotel, espero que tomen otras medidas antes de recomendar un hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under Construction

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Facility is under major constructions, very laud, jack hammer all day long. Air was full of dust, balcony dirty staff not very friendly. I asked for a discount and had to fight for it really hard. I cannot believe you would keep the place open under these conditions and would expect your gests to pay the full price. Not once did I hear an apology, I did try to talk to the Manger but he was always to busy to see me. I will never go back or to any over Marriot hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Under renewal, not aware of it when we bookrd

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Beach and all other water activities
Okay room. Good view and clean room with all amenities. Terrific front desk boys, Rob and an African-American gentlemen(don't remember the name). Kind and professional. Okay breakfast. Bad valet service. They don't smile, don't talk/communicate with you and focus on their cell phones a lot. especially the guy in the night, he was lazy, ineffective, not helpful with my baggage, always on his cell phone, didn't say a word to us not even when I tipped him. I m very upset on EXPEDIA for not informing us about building remodeling status. Won't come back for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Massive Umbaumaßnahmen, Lärm ab 06:30

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Auf Baumaßnahmen hinweisen. Die durch uns angetroffenen Baumaßnahmen waren von großem Umfang.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand. Für Unternehmungen benötigt man ein Auto, da sich dort nur Hotels befinden.
Der Aufenthalt wurde durch massive Umbaumaßnahmen gestört; Lärm ab 06:30, obwohl angeblich erst ab 08:00 gearbeitet werden sollte; Aufzüge durch die Baumaßnahmen ständig belegt; Zimmermädchen und Frühstückspersonal unfreundlich. Rezeption sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit; Frühstück war gut, jedoch am Wochenende durch höhere Auslastung im Hotel in der Qualität schlechter. Pools nicht wirklich sauber. Wir waren Anfang September 2016 dort zu einer Zeit,in dere es dort sehr feuchtheiß ist. Leider war die Klimaanlage im gesamten Hotel auf sehr niedrige Temperaturen gestellt, so dass man fast permanent fror. Durch die Umbaumaßnahmen keine Fitnessnutzung und kein Spa vorhanden. Alles in allem zu teuer für das, was geboten wird.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saubere und großzügig geschnittene Unterkunft

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung und Größe der Räumlichkeiten
Location: in der direkten Nähe wenig los. Strand in unmittelbarer Nähe
8 Nächte in einer guten Unterkunft mit allem was für eine Familie notwendig ist. Pool, Wlan. Frühstücksbuffet könnte etwas Verbesserung vertragen. Kaffee und Eiswasser rund um die Uhr kostenlos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

average hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was clean but the rooms really needed updating. Looks like they were in the process of dong that though. Accommodations were great for our family of five... Really helped to have the kitchen and the room was large so we could easily move around. Wish the balcony was nicer though because it really didn't appeal to us to sit out there and the chairs were old and rusty. Maid seemed a bit grouchy. The valet service was.... Interesting. One time they gave us the wrong set of keys. Another time a whole different truck. Yet another time they could not locate the keys. There were a couple of guys that were very nice and helpful but the others truly needed to find other jobs. Overall I would recommend the hotel since it was clean and the rooms large but the breakfast was less than appetizing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

On the beach!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: the location is on the beach
Cons: please make a deep clean in the rooms, and check the wear and spots in the sofas, there was no extra bed available...
Location: beach, sun, sea...
The hotel it's old, my floor room was on remodelation, so was very nosiy, the room was not to clean, the carpet was dirty, and the sofas dirty and with some wear, I hope that in the future will fix. the valet team are great, kind and nice people!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besoin de rénovations mais propre.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
On est par contre à faire des travaux afin de rénover. Propre mais nécessite une mise à jour. Personnel accueillant. Un peu loin de Miami, mais zone tranquille et sécuritaire.
5 out of 5
by drake from Montreal

Happy from montreal

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little worried because I had read some négative reviews before we arrived , but I soon as we arrived all worries where gone .the front desk staff(tim) was very helpful and polite.the services where what they said beach and pool was great, the outside barbecue area was nice bonus we enjoyed.the only thing I could say that was on the down low was that they are starting à major rénovation but I am sure they will come back even better then they already are.the wife and son are already talking about going back next summer with the in laws .Good luck Marriot hope to see you next year