Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 24, 2017
Amazing location! Hotel updates are perfect. Staff was engaged and energetic. Christina n at the front desk was welcoming and extended every courtesy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
From myself, our staff and Cristina... thank you for this great review! We're so pleased that you had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful beach hotel with great amenities

Posted May 7, 2017
We had a great stay here, the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The hotel does have a bit of a dated look in some areas, but they are currently renovating so that may change. The pool and restaurant are new and they did a great job on them. The room is a good size with great amenities, including a washer and dryer. One downside is that there isn't really much within walking distance from the hotel as far as restaurants or bars, and all of the hotels on the beach have mandatory valet parking if you bring a car, which is an extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review! It truly was a pleasure to host you and we do hope that you'll return to visit your new hotel family when you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel right on Pompano beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Friendly & polite staff willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Hotel is clean and family friendly with a wonderful hot breakfast offered in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Ron Kelso, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Please return whenever in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad,West Indies

Very nice location, on beachfront

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Extremely nice location with georgeous sunrise and sunset views from room.Easy acces to beach and great pool for the kids and access for the elderly. ...Overall a fun stay....for serious beach fun....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Ron Kelso, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are always so happy and excited to hear about our guest's great times while staying with us. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Staff was the best. Just wish we knew renovations

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: Let people know you're renovating
Location: Nice stay but no direct access to the beach because of renovations
How do wethey don't advertise it know when a hotel is renovating,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by R. K., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation to all of our guest areas. This is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront on your next visit to Pompano Beach so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
1 out of 5
by Carol

Awful

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing to arrive and find hotel under renovation, no pool, no restaurant, we did not stay. Awful experience
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Construction Site

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Cons: -Hotel was under major construction during our visit. We were not notified of this in advance. Charged full price. -No access to pool, exercise room, outdoor seating, restaurant, working outlets in lobby. -Water main was turned off during our last night through when we checked out the following morning. Inadequate prior notice. Management was disinclined to help find reasonable alternative arrangements. -Room cleaning service was inconsistent; one day they came at 5pm, the next day they didn't come at all. -Mandatory valet parking Pros: -Beautiful beach -Very friendly front desk staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I'm so very sorry that the renovation warnings were missed during your reservation process. We have had notices sent out on our own website since September of 2016 and all 3rd party venues were also alerted. We do try our best to make sure that every guests stay with us is an excellent one, even through the renovation process. We're hoping it will be completed by the end of March 2017. If you return to the area, please don't hesitate to choose our hotel. It truly will be an amazing "mini resort" once complete. Thank you again for your review and the great comments regarding our staff.
1 out of 5
by James

Beware: hotel under construction

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
I am incredibly disappointed with my stay at the residence inn during the weekend of 01/14-01/16. The hotel is going through serious renovations. There was construction debris throughout the grounds and lobby. The pool, gym, and restaurant were all closed. There was no parking available on the premises and the typical wait for valet was 10-15 minutes. My ocean view windows we're all dirty due to construction dust. When I spoke to a manager regarding my concern, the manager was extremely dismissive and largely repeated that I was already getting a discount for booking with hotels.com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I'm so very sorry that the renovation warnings were missed during your reservation process. We have had notices sent out on our own website since September of 2016 and all 3rd party venues were also alerted. We do try our best to make sure that every guests stay with us is an excellent one, even through the renovation process. We're hoping it will be completed by the end of March 2017. If you return to the area, please don't hesitate to choose our hotel. It truly will be an amazing "mini resort" once complete..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: With the amount of construction going on should have been closed.
Learned a lesson. When booking a hotel always go to their web site to see what is going on and always go to bottom of site. Day before I checked site and at the bottom it state that pool and restaurant were closed due to renovations. That was an understatement. Major construction was going on. Jack hammers, drywall dust. hole for pool, construction workers, dumpsters. Room was beautiful, but getting to it wasn't. Stayed in this hotel a few years ago and was pleased. Had to leave after 2 days. Husband's allergies were affected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Md

Hotel was under renovation

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious hotel room, especially the huge bathroom. The room was newly renovated and nicely decorated.
Cons: Inform customers in advance about the renovation. Allow them the option to stay there anyway or somewhere else. I had already paid in advance.
Location: I was only there for a concert, which was very close to the hotel. Wasn't interested in any other entertainment.
I wasn't informed in advance the hotel was under construction. Driving through the construction was an unpleasant experience. Feared the debris would scratch/damage my rental car. However, l was giving a room that was newly renovated and it was very nice and spacious.