Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waldorf, Md

Hotel was under renovation

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious hotel room, especially the huge bathroom. The room was newly renovated and nicely decorated.
Cons: Inform customers in advance about the renovation. Allow them the option to stay there anyway or somewhere else. I had already paid in advance.
Location: I was only there for a concert, which was very close to the hotel. Wasn't interested in any other entertainment.
I wasn't informed in advance the hotel was under construction. Driving through the construction was an unpleasant experience. Feared the debris would scratch/damage my rental car. However, l was giving a room that was newly renovated and it was very nice and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Under Construction

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Facility is under major constructions, very laud, jack hammer all day long. Air was full of dust, balcony dirty staff not very friendly. I asked for a discount and had to fight for it really hard. I cannot believe you would keep the place open under these conditions and would expect your gests to pay the full price. Not once did I hear an apology, I did try to talk to the Manger but he was always to busy to see me. I will never go back or to any over Marriot hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Under renewal, not aware of it when we bookrd

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Beach and all other water activities
Okay room. Good view and clean room with all amenities. Terrific front desk boys, Rob and an African-American gentlemen(don't remember the name). Kind and professional. Okay breakfast. Bad valet service. They don't smile, don't talk/communicate with you and focus on their cell phones a lot. especially the guy in the night, he was lazy, ineffective, not helpful with my baggage, always on his cell phone, didn't say a word to us not even when I tipped him. I m very upset on EXPEDIA for not informing us about building remodeling status. Won't come back for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

average hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel was clean but the rooms really needed updating. Looks like they were in the process of dong that though. Accommodations were great for our family of five... Really helped to have the kitchen and the room was large so we could easily move around. Wish the balcony was nicer though because it really didn't appeal to us to sit out there and the chairs were old and rusty. Maid seemed a bit grouchy. The valet service was.... Interesting. One time they gave us the wrong set of keys. Another time a whole different truck. Yet another time they could not locate the keys. There were a couple of guys that were very nice and helpful but the others truly needed to find other jobs. Overall I would recommend the hotel since it was clean and the rooms large but the breakfast was less than appetizing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

On the beach!!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: the location is on the beach
Cons: please make a deep clean in the rooms, and check the wear and spots in the sofas, there was no extra bed available...
Location: beach, sun, sea...
The hotel it's old, my floor room was on remodelation, so was very nosiy, the room was not to clean, the carpet was dirty, and the sofas dirty and with some wear, I hope that in the future will fix. the valet team are great, kind and nice people!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Perfect size

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I love the kitchen and the bathroom size, the watcher and dryer are very convenient. My only complaint is the housekeeping service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pompano beach, fl

Marriott on the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I can't say enough great things about the staff here, especially all front desk and valet personnel! Very friendly and customer service oriented! Hotel needs a lot of updating and plans seem to be in the works for that. Multiple pools and ocean just steps away. What could be greater than that!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to the beach and next door Tiki bar

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: What we liked most was that the hotel was next to another resort that had a great Tiki Bar! Large suite and great full kitchen.
Cons: The hotel looks like they will be going through renovation. The entry door to our room looked like a prison door and the shower was very outdated.
Location: Good central location on the coast, we traveled mostly north and inland west.
Convenient location off the beach, our room and most if not all rooms have a view of the ocean from windows and balcony. Two smaller pools, very nice cabana's on the beach run by a different company. On a very nice strip of resorts. Agree with Expedia that this is a 3.5 experience, once the hotel and rooms are renovated could easily jump to a 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Great location. Easy access to the beach. Rental chairs and cabana set up for you. Only negative was the $ 20 a day valet parking plus tips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nowhere near the price.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The only good thing was the free coffee. Room was dirty and smelled. Couldnt get what we needed in room until asking 3 times. Location had no conveniences in walking distance. Left early.