Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Newly renovated nice room layouts beautiful grounds just steps away from the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! Please return and visit whenever in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 24, 2017
Amazing location! Hotel updates are perfect. Staff was engaged and energetic. Christina n at the front desk was welcoming and extended every courtesy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
From myself, our staff and Cristina... thank you for this great review! We're so pleased that you had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful beach hotel with great amenities

Posted May 7, 2017
We had a great stay here, the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The hotel does have a bit of a dated look in some areas, but they are currently renovating so that may change. The pool and restaurant are new and they did a great job on them. The room is a good size with great amenities, including a washer and dryer. One downside is that there isn't really much within walking distance from the hotel as far as restaurants or bars, and all of the hotels on the beach have mandatory valet parking if you bring a car, which is an extra charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ron K., Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review! It truly was a pleasure to host you and we do hope that you'll return to visit your new hotel family when you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel right on Pompano beach.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Friendly & polite staff willing to do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Hotel is clean and family friendly with a wonderful hot breakfast offered in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Ron Kelso, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. Please return whenever in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad,West Indies

Very nice location, on beachfront

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Extremely nice location with georgeous sunrise and sunset views from room.Easy acces to beach and great pool for the kids and access for the elderly. ...Overall a fun stay....for serious beach fun....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Ron Kelso, Director of Hotel Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are always so happy and excited to hear about our guest's great times while staying with us. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
5 out of 5
by sherry

More than satisfied!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff was SUPERB and very accommodating! The actual room was by far better than expected, very spacious, clean with a beautiful view. We had a suite and it was more than enough room for the 4 of us, as well as, very comfortable, spacious and accommodating. Nice pool too. We will definitely be back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017
Thank you for the great review! PLEASE return to us whenever in the area. You have friends and family in Pompano Beach!
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you for the very nice review! Please return whenever in the area.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

Be aware...

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beware of sneaky fees here! A) a 140.00 'incidental-resort' fee (they say even tho they are not a resort it's "standard" for them. B) Forced Valet that is "free" until check out and then you get a parking receipt - mine was over 100.00! This was not disclosed and I refused to accept this. They refunded ALMOST all of it. The good; the breakfast being included was a great set up every day. The staff there at this time were the best!!! Christopher is the man. Tresor who runs the front is a good man on the job. He handled what he could and made us feel very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Greetings, Thank you for the review. I'm confused though. We do not have a resort fee, nor do we force you to use our valet services. You are more than welcome to find your own local parking and/or other options. I am glad that we were able to assist with these charges if you thought unfair though. I will look into this further. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope you return if ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Staff was the best. Just wish we knew renovations

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: Let people know you're renovating
Location: Nice stay but no direct access to the beach because of renovations
How do wethey don't advertise it know when a hotel is renovating,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by R. K., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation to all of our guest areas. This is sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Pompano Beach/Oceanfront on your next visit to Pompano Beach so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
1 out of 5
by Carol

Awful

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointing to arrive and find hotel under renovation, no pool, no restaurant, we did not stay. Awful experience