Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Comfortable & quaint! Good food & great place for being close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Ft Lauderdale

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: On a great street
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping all walking distance away
Came to the hotel as we were in town to attend a post wedding party. The hotel is in excellent shape and undergoing some renovations. We are not from the South East and were unnerved by the musty smell in our room. Everything was in good working order. The rooms are good sized and the air conditioning worked well. There are nearby restaurants and entertainment. If I ever return, it will be to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Bug Infestation and Horribly Rude Staff

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Everything.
There was a huge issue with bugs in the room. After asking management to help, they said oh they are harmless we will spray your room. We come back into the room after they "sprayed", bugs everywhere. After asking management to make it right, they said "sir, you are in Florida of course there are going to be bugs in your room". I don't know about the rest of you but my job requires traveling, and I've NEVER had this issue. Absolutely horrific experience. The attached photo is bugs crawling all over our arms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buff, NY

right on las olas

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: proximity to food and fun
right on las olas close to restaurants, shops, people, night life. short walk or ride to anywhere. will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent hotel for pre-cruise

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean throughout.
Cons: We were satisfied with everything the way it is.
Location: As previously mentioned, it is in an ideal location for the airport, cruise terminal,trips on the River and in the heart of Los Olas
This was our second visit to the Riverside Inn before joining a ship for a cruise. We feel quite at ho me, the staff are very friendly. Riverside is situated in a good location on Los Olas and there were plenty of boutiques and places to eat. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area, it is conveniently located close to the cruise terminal and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

My Home Away from Home

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, overall atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Be sure to try La Bonne Crepe just down the street, the Big City Tavern, and the best pizza in Fort Lauderdale at Luigi's!
I travel to Fort Lauderdale on business every year and I wouldn't stay anywhere but the Riverside. It's steps from shopping and excellent restaurants. The hotel has a newer wing with large, modern, comfortable rooms, but the original wing's rooms are comfortable and full of character. The staff can't do enough for their guests. I haven't eaten lunch or dinner at the Riverside, but the breakfast menu has a variety of choices and never disappoints. It's a lovely two-mile walk to the ocean, but if you don't want to walk that distance, there's a trolly that runs on the weekends.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Riverside

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great location with a fun atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Ken

Not good

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was at Marriott last week and was much nicer and less money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from illinois

beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The character, and it wasn't noisy and crowded
Cons: No body lotion in the bathrooms
Location: On the river walk, lots of restaurants and shops. Also a 2 mile walk to the beach
The hotel is lovely, lots of character. The pool has a great setting, right on the riverfront. You can watch all the big boats going by. Also located on the river walk, so there are lots of restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
by JOSEPH

OUR TIME

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Even it states free Wi-Fi, they still charge !