Ratings based on 1,628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Fine hotel right on Las Olas!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The pool area, the staff and the convenience...
Cons: The lobby disinfectant is terrible!
Location: Las Olas is just outside your door making this a great location for shopping and restaurants.
The hotel stay was fine...easy in easy out. The hotel staff are great! The on-site restaurants have decent food. The pool area is great! Getting to the beach area is not so simple...cab or other transportation necessary and the public beach is, well, public. They are always seemingly fixing up (renovating) areas of the hotel. The stuff they use in the main lobby to clean, disinfect or cover other odors is horrific! We could not hang out by the bar and piano in that area.Otherwise, I recommend it to all = very convenient to Las Olas! The hotel store is very overpriced but it is the only convenience shopping available in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
The staff were great. The location is perfect for Las Olas shopping and dining. 5 minute drive to beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Stayed for a girls weekend. It's perfect location with an amazing view!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Classy hotel. Staff was very friendly and the accommodations were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Main Street just out of the door.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
2nd stay at this hotel, would stay again. Very close to everything, shops, restaurant etc. even Fll.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 27, 2016
In town to visit my daughter. Location couldn't be beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lagrange ny

Great hotel right near everything

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Clean and friendly it was a joy staying here. Right in the middle of everything and convenient to the cruise twrminal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Riverside Hotel - 1 night stay

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Hotel rooms themselves are a bit tire looking (carpet had seen better days)
Location: Right in the heart of downtown with lots of restaurantes and a drug store within walking distance.
This was the first time we stayed at the Riverside prior to boarding our cruise the next day. We decided that we wanted to try to be more downtown this year and we chose the Riverside. It's in a great location with lots of restaurants near by, along with a drug store within walking distance. Staff were courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant bar and restaurant. Room was in the "tower" and we were upgraded to a balcony which we used in the morning to drink our coffee - - very nice. The rooms are a bit tired looking (carpet in particular had seen better days), but everything was clean and the bed comfortable. We'd definitely stay there again. Taxi rid from airport was $23. We took a shuttle that they had standing by to the port for only $20 for the two of us - - great deal and very convenience - - didn't know they had this service so it was a nice surprise to us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice and helpful sfaff but the room was too small.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Door service was excellent. . We were in the old part of hotel and the room was too small for two adults. The rooms were clean and the maid was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Nice hotel in a very good location. The rooms were clean, but old. Like going back in time with furniture. It was nice though. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.