Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice Hotel....Excellent location...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great Location , super clean hotel , nice and comfortable rooms....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff is very friendly with the exception of maids .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and courteous. The restaurants were excellent - half price oysters during happy hour!
Cons: The cost of $27/day for valet parking.
Location: The location was within walking distance of some shopping and lots of restaurants.
The hotel is very clean. The staff is accommodating. Would have liked to have had a microwave. The pool was across the street! There is only 1 free connection to wifi and you have to pay for any additional. The view from my room was horrible - all the air conditioning for the hotel sitting on a roof - so we kept the curtains closed. Would have liked to have a balcony. Minor disappointments and not really complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely hotel with big spacious rooms and the most comfortable beds and pillows. I had reserved a room with a river view but that's not the room we received. I immediately called the front desk and a manager answered and he switched our room swiftly. The staff at the Wet Sea Oyster Bar are phenomenal, especially Ilonia. Rihanna at the front desk is a gem. This was a great way to celebrate my 50th birthday. Keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel in Las Olas

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Amazing Hoyel inside Las Holas. Tons of restaurants in the area waking distances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not horrible, not great

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location is fabulous! Rooms were nicely furnished.
Cons: The smell, the mildew in the bathroom and the air conditioner needs something to block the air from blowing directly on the bed
The room looked very nice. It smelled terrible - kind of a moldy, humid, peculiar smell. The bathroom had mildew at the top of the walls and on the ceiling. The air conditioner was mounted high on the wall, right in front of the bed, so it blew cold air on me all night long. But for the smell, I would have given this a higher rating. I was in the older section. I would give this place one more try and ask for a tower room to see if that was better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Entrance: there's no sign on L'as Olas Blvd

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel staff are very polite wold class customer service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel with nice life all day long,

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: very nice history hotel ,located in a very nice road, with lots of life!! full of restaurants, cafes, boutiques all outside the lobby of hotel
Cons: read above about Ms. Rose.
Location: located in a very nice road, with lots of life!! full of restaurants, cafes, boutiques all outside the lobby of hotel.
very nice hotel, everyone very nice except for a lady called Rose on the front desk. She does not have the correct attitude and personality to be in the front desk dealing with customers. I asked her in a very friendly manner if it was possible to get a 1pm check out. She only gave me to 12:30 which she could have easily do 1pm; but it was not so much the extra 30min; as it was her attitude. Not one little smile, not one simply excuse, not one simple nothing. She was not even wearing her batch; she knows she has a bad attitude so she hides her name! She should be in the laundry room where she does not have to talk with customer!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Fabulous lobby, really helpful staff and a great location. Most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in for a long time. Downsides ? The rooms will soon need to be refurbished although they are still okay, and the balcony view over the construction site next door was a bit of a disappointment. Didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many restaurants and cafes along the street so cannot comment on the food. Would I stay again , yes definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel on Las Olas Blvd

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location/History/Room style/Cleanliness/Staff
Cons: Extended hours on convenience store/Wider variety of food options on order in menu
Location: Lots of upscale-high end shops/Great restaurants
The hotel was centrally located to a variety of Fort Lauderdale activities. We paid no more than $6 to Uber to activities around the city. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want something walkable to the beach. The staff was excellent in sharing information about activities and places to do during our quick weekend trip and was able to accommodate an early check in for us when our flight arrived earlier than expected. They also were able to check our baggage for a later flight. Would stay here again.