Ratings based on 1,749 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buff, NY

right on las olas

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: proximity to food and fun
right on las olas close to restaurants, shops, people, night life. short walk or ride to anywhere. will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent hotel for pre-cruise

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean throughout.
Cons: We were satisfied with everything the way it is.
Location: As previously mentioned, it is in an ideal location for the airport, cruise terminal,trips on the River and in the heart of Los Olas
This was our second visit to the Riverside Inn before joining a ship for a cruise. We feel quite at ho me, the staff are very friendly. Riverside is situated in a good location on Los Olas and there were plenty of boutiques and places to eat. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area, it is conveniently located close to the cruise terminal and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

My Home Away from Home

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, overall atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: Be sure to try La Bonne Crepe just down the street, the Big City Tavern, and the best pizza in Fort Lauderdale at Luigi's!
I travel to Fort Lauderdale on business every year and I wouldn't stay anywhere but the Riverside. It's steps from shopping and excellent restaurants. The hotel has a newer wing with large, modern, comfortable rooms, but the original wing's rooms are comfortable and full of character. The staff can't do enough for their guests. I haven't eaten lunch or dinner at the Riverside, but the breakfast menu has a variety of choices and never disappoints. It's a lovely two-mile walk to the ocean, but if you don't want to walk that distance, there's a trolly that runs on the weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from illinois

beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The character, and it wasn't noisy and crowded
Cons: No body lotion in the bathrooms
Location: On the river walk, lots of restaurants and shops. Also a 2 mile walk to the beach
The hotel is lovely, lots of character. The pool has a great setting, right on the riverfront. You can watch all the big boats going by. Also located on the river walk, so there are lots of restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Perfect location with plenty to do within walking distance. Great overnight stay for before & after cruise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We have been staying at the Hotel for decades. One of the draws is the Sidewalk dining patio and the quiet pool next to the River. The overall rating on the Hotel is Good to Excellent but we have noticed the last few visits that the new staff is NOT up to the usual standards of the Hotel. The good thing is that the older Staff is there too train the new people. The other disappointing experience was the Sidewalk patio, the tables and chairs have been replaced with unstable tables and the chairs are very uncomfortable. We asked what was going on, the staff would only say they have had lots of complaints about them. The Patio has also been reduced in size due to the expansion of a Retail outlet on the east end. The old tables and chairs from the Sidewalk Patio have been moved to the Pool area. These tables and chair are TOTAL INAPROPRIATE for the pool area. We always enjoyed sitting out by the pool relaxing and reading our paper. You’re not going to do this is a straight backed dinning chair. (there are some old pool type chairs but not enough, they also look like if they break they won’t be replaced).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel on Las Olas Blvd near great restaurants

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Staff needs to be a bit more knowledgeable about transportation to Port Everglades.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and great coffee shops all within walking distance.
Wonderful hotel located on Las Olas Blvd. Restaurants, coffee shops and shopping all within walking distance. Also, the water taxi is a couple blocks away. Depending on when you arrive consider purchasing an all-day unlimited pass. A few miles away from Port Everglades - easy taxi ride. The property was well-maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was noisy. We could hear people in the room next to us and the refrigerator made a loud noise when it came on. Hotel staff was pleasant but not overly helpful. I expect more from a higher end hotel. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CT.

Old, historic, hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This original hotel in Fort Lauderdale was great for spending the night before a cruise ship departure. You didn't need a car because it was right on Los Olas Blvd. and you could walk to numerous places to eat and drink. Or you could even eat at the hotel where the restaurant was a covered patio on the Los Olas Blvd. sidewalk. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorrkshire UK

Lovely hotel in the middle of restaurants, cafes

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Let us check in early, reception staff always pleasant and helpful, late lunch outside was perfect, all in all a good place to stay