Ratings based on 1,654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Fabulous lobby, really helpful staff and a great location. Most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in for a long time. Downsides ? The rooms will soon need to be refurbished although they are still okay, and the balcony view over the construction site next door was a bit of a disappointment. Didn't eat in the hotel as there are so many restaurants and cafes along the street so cannot comment on the food. Would I stay again , yes definitely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel on Las Olas Blvd

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location/History/Room style/Cleanliness/Staff
Cons: Extended hours on convenience store/Wider variety of food options on order in menu
Location: Lots of upscale-high end shops/Great restaurants
The hotel was centrally located to a variety of Fort Lauderdale activities. We paid no more than $6 to Uber to activities around the city. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want something walkable to the beach. The staff was excellent in sharing information about activities and places to do during our quick weekend trip and was able to accommodate an early check in for us when our flight arrived earlier than expected. They also were able to check our baggage for a later flight. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

overnight on business

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Proper AC system
Stayed there 6 years ago and had the same problem ...rattling , noisy AC ac machine in rooms that kicks in continuously like a lorry revving up ! Uncomfortable foam pillows Small room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Location and restaurants
Location: Dining, night clubs and shopping
One night only so not much time in hotel but it was all we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel Close to Everything!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The balcony we had and the pool. The pool area was AMAZING. Clean. Large pool. Lots of space.
Cons: Bathrooms. For sure.
This hotel was perfect for our long weekend getaway. RIGHT in the middle of a ton of bars, restaurants, and shopping. Hotel was clean, smelled nice. The only complaint was that the bathroom could have used some better lighting and an update in the shower. Pretty outdated fixtures. Other than that, great stay. Check in was supposed to be at 3 PM, and they let us check in at 11 AM without any delays or wait period. LOVED that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Exceptional Staff!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The staff (friendly and helpful; The location, (Close to Shops and Restaurants); Beach access (Not too far from Ft. Lauderdale Beach, a short drive)
Cons: The hours that they complete construction on their building. I woke up to the sound of drills a few times.
Location: Great shops, restaurant, and bars within walking distance. Beach is just a short drive.
I visited Florida for the first time and part of what made my trip enjoyable was my hotel. I arrived at the hotel much earlier than check-in and they were able to set me up with my room right away. I was very grateful seeing as I had just come off of a red-eye flight. The front desk attendants were great from the start to finish. My bathroom light and fan did go out, but I contacted the front desk and it was fixed by the time I came back from dinner. The front desk also helped me get transportation to the airport when my original plans fell through. I also want to commend the room service attendant on being extremely friendly and courteous each time, he delivered the food. Overall, my stay was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water ripoff

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It has very good clean rooms. But water has tannins in it and is yellow in tub. Then they sell a bottle water in room for $6.00. What a ripoff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Our Favorite for 15 years.

Posted May 25, 2016
Location: Restaurants, shopping and transportation at the front door.
The ratings tell it all. Hotel Staff is Friendly, Courteous and eager to make you happy. Facilities well maintained. Room and common areas very clean. Room is very comfortable. We always recommend our Friends to stay here and thye always go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

very nice hotel close to all amenities and beach

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The old charm feel, cleanliness and friendliness of the entire staff.
Cons: more shelving in bathroom to accommodate toiletries.
Location: swim, sun shop, eat, night life!
Love the fact we were able to walk wherever we needed to go. Valet parking was exceptional, friendly, courteous, and very prompt. The restaurants and entertainment were great! Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Per from Irvine

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel is a perfect location right on Las Olas in Fort Lauderdale. Nice restaurant and bar in the hotel and lots of other to choose from right next to the hotel. Staff is friendly, rooms are nice and clean. Valet parking or self-parking available (around $20 per night). Will come back for sure.