Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel on Las Olas Blvd near great restaurants

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Staff needs to be a bit more knowledgeable about transportation to Port Everglades.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and great coffee shops all within walking distance.
Wonderful hotel located on Las Olas Blvd. Restaurants, coffee shops and shopping all within walking distance. Also, the water taxi is a couple blocks away. Depending on when you arrive consider purchasing an all-day unlimited pass. A few miles away from Port Everglades - easy taxi ride. The property was well-maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was noisy. We could hear people in the room next to us and the refrigerator made a loud noise when it came on. Hotel staff was pleasant but not overly helpful. I expect more from a higher end hotel. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CT.

Old, historic, hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This original hotel in Fort Lauderdale was great for spending the night before a cruise ship departure. You didn't need a car because it was right on Los Olas Blvd. and you could walk to numerous places to eat and drink. Or you could even eat at the hotel where the restaurant was a covered patio on the Los Olas Blvd. sidewalk. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorrkshire UK

Lovely hotel in the middle of restaurants, cafes

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Let us check in early, reception staff always pleasant and helpful, late lunch outside was perfect, all in all a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,Oh

Very nice hotel. Highly recommend

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The staff was great,very clean and comfortable. Nice pool area, with bar and server to your chair. I will stay here again,and recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice location in downtown

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The location and the sea food restaurant was very good.
Cons: Update the rooms.
Location: Great downtown location. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Room was located in the old part of the hotel. Clearly needed to be updated. Small bathroom with very little storage area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Nice hotel on Las Olas

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops and galleries
We chose the Riverside Hotel for its proximity to the cruise port for a one-night stay. Our room was large and comfortable with a view of the river. We were nicely greeted at reception, who also provided other information about the area. The pool area was relaxing with a very personable attendant. Shops and restaurants are right outside the door, so the location couldn't be better. I did think it was pricey for what we got, but then Ft. Lauderdale in January tends to be expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, elegant and centrally located.
Cons: The staff could be friendlier....front desk, valet, bartender at Lyons bar
Very nice hotel within walking distance of good restaurants and bars. I left my glasses in the room when I checked out, I called a couple times and left messages but to date no one has returned my call (it's a Florida #). That was disappointing. The staff weren't very friendly.....not rude, but just doing their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice historic hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Historic hotel right on Las Olas for restaurants and night life. However, the only parking available is valet for an additional $27/night per vehicle. Construction around the area made directions confusing but staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool is clean and employees are helpful and friendly.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and the water taxi
Easy to walk to restaurants and cvs for forgotten items. We were able to relax and swim at the pool all afternoon a great way to start a cruise. Not far from the port.