Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great hotel and great location. The majority of the staff have always been very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. You're also within easy walking distance of tons of restaurants and bars which makes it nice not having to rely on taxis when traveling. The only downfall this trip was not being able to get a drink in the hotel bar after being ignored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shops and food

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Stayed the night before a cruise great shops and food surrounding hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: locationandfoodwereexcellantcurtiosstaff
Cons: nothing
Location: goodrestaurantsandriverwalknearby
greatlocationriverwalknearbyandgoodrestaurantsneerby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

great location near shops and restaurants.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: provide comp services like breakfast and ship shuttle like the other hotels.
Location: great shopping, loads of nice restaurants nearby.
Way overpriced and too many extra charges. No comp breakfast, parking is $27 per day, there was a notice in the room that there would be a $10 per day charge to use the refrigerator, no comp shuttle to the cruise terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Right in the middle of Fort Lauderdale's restaurant and shopping scene, but also close to pleasant river walk and good museums
Excellent location, pleasant staff, comfortable bed--exactly what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on Las Olas and New River

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very nice, look forward to a return visit. Easy access to walking to restaurants, shops and water taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great location, outdated room/terrible vieW

Posted Dec 28, 2015
great location in the middle of tons of restaraunts, bars and shopping. The rooms were terribly outdated and my room was located on the second floor with the windows overlooking a roof with HVAC units. Also, I asked for two double beds but got one king. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great views fromTower Eastside

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Room, views, location.
Cons: Some staff members seemed to be doing us a favor - that was one of our biggest disappointments.
Location: The water taxi -wasn't running during our stay - but it is great. The tour on the Carrie B was great!
The hotel was lovely, the view from the tower on the east side were amazing. The staff, however, was hit or miss. Some of the staff was excellent, professional and helpful. The sad part was they were overshadowed by the staff members that were not so good. The food/restaurant/service was mediocre at best. All is all we would stay there again, but would find alternatives for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, British Columbia.

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, accessible restaurant and pool and clean rooms.
Cons: Not really.
Location: With restaurants, bars and shopping literally surrounding the hotel there is much to do, see and do.
The hotel has a perfect location on the main shopping strip in Ft. Laurderdale. Minutes from both the airport and the cruise terminal make it perfect for a pre or post cruise stay. The outdoor pool is large. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stays and return each year for a few days prior to our winter cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels