Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice historic hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Historic hotel right on Las Olas for restaurants and night life. However, the only parking available is valet for an additional $27/night per vehicle. Construction around the area made directions confusing but staff was very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines, iowa

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool is clean and employees are helpful and friendly.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and the water taxi
Easy to walk to restaurants and cvs for forgotten items. We were able to relax and swim at the pool all afternoon a great way to start a cruise. Not far from the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sandusky, Ohio

Location is great for ALL Activities!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really!
Used water taxi to visit waterfront bars and restaurants. $50 for 2 people 10 am to 10 pm is awesome! Upscale bars, restaurants, and shops on Los Olas are a great evening excursion, while beachfront area is great for daytime. So much to do from this centrally located hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Houston

En-route to a cruise

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable and roomy. Bed was a little soft for my taste, however, my wife was happy with it.
Cons: Free wifi would have been nice. (Not too big of an issue as we had cellular coverage.)
Location: We did not have much time to look around, however, it was convenient to both the airport and the port.
We were flying the evening before we were to depart on our cruise and did not see the logic in paying almost double the rate to stay on the beach. Especially with a late arrival and mid-day departure. This was great for that purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
Cons: N/A
Location: GREAT LOCATION!!
IT WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO THE RIVERSIDE. WE WERE SCHEDULED TO CRUISE OUT OF FLL, BUT DUE TO A DEATH IN THE FAMILY OUR TRIP WAS CUT SHORT. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND HELPED IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE TO GET US BACK HOME. THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND EXCELLENT STAFF. WE HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN ONE DAY. THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beautifully decorated for Christmas! Wonderful location right on Las Olas. Love Wild Sea restaurant attached to the hotels lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
For 200 dollars i got an outdated room with a parking lot view and a noisy air conditioner...went to happy hour and beers were 'half off' at 5 bucks apeice...the regular price across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

It is delightful in every way.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Welcoming and efficient staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is well serviced by taxi - Las Olas is THREE with restaurants and bars and shops. Taxi service great.
Everything had been thought of and provided. The RIVERSIDE is a treasure indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service in Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants, located near the river.
Room was clean and well-appointed, had a historic feel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice Hotel....Excellent location...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great Location , super clean hotel , nice and comfortable rooms....