Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND STAFF
Cons: N/A
Location: GREAT LOCATION!!
IT WAS OUR FIRST VISIT TO THE RIVERSIDE. WE WERE SCHEDULED TO CRUISE OUT OF FLL, BUT DUE TO A DEATH IN THE FAMILY OUR TRIP WAS CUT SHORT. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND HELPED IN EVERY WAY POSSIBLE TO GET US BACK HOME. THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL AND EXCELLENT STAFF. WE HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN ONE DAY. THANK YOU!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beautifully decorated for Christmas! Wonderful location right on Las Olas. Love Wild Sea restaurant attached to the hotels lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
For 200 dollars i got an outdated room with a parking lot view and a noisy air conditioner...went to happy hour and beers were 'half off' at 5 bucks apeice...the regular price across the street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

It is delightful in every way.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Welcoming and efficient staff.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is well serviced by taxi - Las Olas is THREE with restaurants and bars and shops. Taxi service great.
Everything had been thought of and provided. The RIVERSIDE is a treasure indeed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service in Historic Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants, located near the river.
Room was clean and well-appointed, had a historic feel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice Hotel....Excellent location...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great Location , super clean hotel , nice and comfortable rooms....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff is very friendly with the exception of maids .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazlet, NJ

Ok place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and courteous. The restaurants were excellent - half price oysters during happy hour!
Cons: The cost of $27/day for valet parking.
Location: The location was within walking distance of some shopping and lots of restaurants.
The hotel is very clean. The staff is accommodating. Would have liked to have had a microwave. The pool was across the street! There is only 1 free connection to wifi and you have to pay for any additional. The view from my room was horrible - all the air conditioning for the hotel sitting on a roof - so we kept the curtains closed. Would have liked to have a balcony. Minor disappointments and not really complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Lovely hotel with big spacious rooms and the most comfortable beds and pillows. I had reserved a room with a river view but that's not the room we received. I immediately called the front desk and a manager answered and he switched our room swiftly. The staff at the Wet Sea Oyster Bar are phenomenal, especially Ilonia. Rihanna at the front desk is a gem. This was a great way to celebrate my 50th birthday. Keep up the great work!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice Hotel in Las Olas

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Amazing Hoyel inside Las Holas. Tons of restaurants in the area waking distances.