Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older building but awesome facility

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly efficient staff and well organized shuttle service
Location: Not a lot nearby that we're aware of
Although the building shows it's age a little, the facility is very clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and efficient and the shuttle service unrivaled. Rates are very reasonable and they also offer early checkin, late checkout and dayrooms for a nominal fee. Wifi is quick. There is a general store and adjoining bar/restaurant. Light breakfast is included The shuttle service to or from the airport or cruiseport is very well organized and adapts well to your travel schedule. Well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was a bit noisy as it's so close to the airport you can hear planes taking off and landing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow check in

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: The pool and cruise port shuttle
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Not too much
Very slow check in, no one in a rush to assist you, not much to do in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VaBch Va

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
At check in the front desk area is a little overwhelming. There is a lot going on in a small space. They have check in, a gift shop and a small store. The courtyard by the pool is really pretty. There are palms and beautiful plants everywhere. The hotel itself is older but they have done a decent job of trying to update the property. Overall, everything was clean, comfortable and safe. I booked through Priceline and for what I paid, I am very happy with my experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I didn't like it at all

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: cleanliness, restoration, counter people very slow
Location: It was a restaurant right by the hotel, they don't serve food after 11 pm. The crowd looked kind of rough, it is a karaoke place
Bad experience, and the price we paid was not cheap. Motel old, dirty, felt unsafe. Breakfast just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
waiting for the shuttle after cruise- was told 35 minutes- please tell customers the correct time to be picked up- it was 75 minutes in the rain- no coverage where you are supposed to wait for shuttle -the hotels need to have a covered area from the sun and rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Convenient location to catch an early flight

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Clean and safe.
Cons: Shuttle could have been on time. Signed up for the 5am to the airport, we were told to be in the lobby at 4:45. The shuttle driver arrived at 5:15.
Location: Nice little bar/restaurant on site.
Let us check in early. Room and grounds were clean. Comfy beds, enjoyed having the fridge and coffee maker. The pool was being repaired, so I was a little disappointed in this. No other sunny spots to sit in outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Sounds like a nicer place in description on Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYZ

Close to airport and Pier but nothing else goos

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: location - close to airport and pier/
Cons: Clean the entire room, including under the beds, educate staff better about the cots, where they are kept, and where the sheets for them are.
Location: close to airport and pier
After calling ahead to confirm a cot would be available, we were told that they weren't. We had to switch rooms 3 times. Eventually they found a cot for us, but we then had to move the furniture ourselves in order to accommodate the cot. When the cot came it had no sheets and we had to chase down the hotel staff to get the sheets, which came one piece at a time. When we moved the beds it was clear they had never cleaned under the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ingalls, IN

Older hotel but well kept.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel is an older setting but they have done a good job to keep it clean and updated. The floors in the rooms are tile so that's much cleaner than carpet. Staff was genuinely concerned for the guest. The grounds were beautiful!