Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Appreciate having shuttle service and restaurant o

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Nice to stay before a cruise.
Cons: We were satisfied with all.
Location: didn't do any
We thank the staff for taking care of our group of 18 ...when we caused the problem for check-in. They were very patient and helped solve the problem !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

2 night stay

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed here the night before and the night after our cruise. The only complaint I have is during check in the first night of our stay it took way too long! Other than that no complaints. Room was clean. Pictures are an accurate depiction. Pool was clean. Hotel is very busy. Breakfast was good in the morning. There was even entertainment with "The Captain". The shuttle from the airport and to and from the cruise port was excellent. Drivers were friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: area shuttle
enjoyed the photo opportunities.Quiet staff very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll never try to stay there ever again

Posted May 16, 2017
They said my dog can stay if he was a service dog and he was but the once we got there they trued to charge us more money to bring him with and once I ask for a refund they wouldn't give me my money back so I couldn't stay plus I lost my money as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 14, 2017
Horrible and expedia should give me another room because I had a very bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pack your patience

Posted May 3, 2017
This was my first and last visit. Underwhelmed by the layed back customer service. The rooms are fairly nice except I had an unwanted bud in my bed. On the plus side the internet works wonderfully and the bus driver was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Horrible place

Posted May 1, 2017
Long check in lines, waited forever for airport shuttle, messed up reservation and double charged me, would not fix it. Lied about early check in. Don't do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good for pre cruise stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Good shuttle from airport (FLL) and then to the port for our cruise. Good sports bar with decent food & prices. Really good pool, clean & refreshing.
Cons: After taking a copy of credit card, credit card was used by someone and it had to be cancelled & this was at the beginning of our trip.
Location: The hotel is not near anything at all other than the sports bar attached but they do have a pay for use shuttle to local resaturants.
Stayed here in April before our cruise. But after taking a copy of credit card, we found that our details had been stolen & they were used to purchase trips in UK (which was nowhere near our destination). We had not used the card previous to check in and could not use it again, due to our bank cancelling it because of the fraudulent use. Perhaps they could find a more secure way to check in or take more time with their system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location close to the airport
Cons: Have more amenities in the room
Location: Beaches.
Stayed one night, staff was helpful. Breakfast has room for improvement, few choices. Room was clean and spacious. Could have used more amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, with a beautiful courtyard and pool.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
While a lot of the rooms may need updating and some basic repairs, the staff was very helpful and the courtyard grounds were very well maintained. It's great value for the money- free shuttle and breakfast. It's kind of in the middle of nowhere, but if you like walking, you can hike to a mall complex a ways away. Uber