Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Popular hotel with cruisers.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Free train station pickup and Port Everglades shuttle. Internet is good and breakfast is also good.
Cons: The air conditioners need air flow control. The one in my room only blew frigid air in one direction, right at the bed! Had to move chairs in front!
Location: Did not have time to look around near the property. Check with hotel staff for things to do within walking distance, in case you don't have a car.
Good wifi and breakfast. Friendly staff. Only one flaw with the room, the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

The hotel was close to the airport.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The fact that it was so close to the airport and it provided a shuttle service to the airport as well!
Cons: The music in the restaurant next door was super loud. I am not sure if it is part of the hotel or not.
Location: The hotel is near Port Everglades so if you are taking a cruise ship, you are but a few minutes away. Right by the highways so easy to get around.
I only stayed for one night since I was leaving first thing in the morning. My room was very neat and clean. I was impressed by the price and the nice room. I took a shuttle in the morning and it was great! The ride was short and quick and the driver was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Awesome stay as usual, and the day bartender is still slow as a turtle, she needs to get a job as a greeter at Walmart...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Connecticut

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pretty decent hotel overall. Reasonably priced. Good breakfast included. Friendly staff. Could use an update in tech options i.e. Usb ports and more accessable outlets in room and next to beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Appreciate having shuttle service and restaurant o

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Nice to stay before a cruise.
Cons: We were satisfied with all.
Location: didn't do any
We thank the staff for taking care of our group of 18 ...when we caused the problem for check-in. They were very patient and helped solve the problem !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

2 night stay

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed here the night before and the night after our cruise. The only complaint I have is during check in the first night of our stay it took way too long! Other than that no complaints. Room was clean. Pictures are an accurate depiction. Pool was clean. Hotel is very busy. Breakfast was good in the morning. There was even entertainment with "The Captain". The shuttle from the airport and to and from the cruise port was excellent. Drivers were friendly, helpful and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: area shuttle
enjoyed the photo opportunities.Quiet staff very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll never try to stay there ever again

Posted May 16, 2017
They said my dog can stay if he was a service dog and he was but the once we got there they trued to charge us more money to bring him with and once I ask for a refund they wouldn't give me my money back so I couldn't stay plus I lost my money as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 14, 2017
Horrible and expedia should give me another room because I had a very bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pack your patience

Posted May 3, 2017
This was my first and last visit. Underwhelmed by the layed back customer service. The rooms are fairly nice except I had an unwanted bud in my bed. On the plus side the internet works wonderfully and the bus driver was courteous and helpful.