Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll never try to stay there ever again

Posted May 16, 2017
They said my dog can stay if he was a service dog and he was but the once we got there they trued to charge us more money to bring him with and once I ask for a refund they wouldn't give me my money back so I couldn't stay plus I lost my money as well
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 14, 2017
Horrible and expedia should give me another room because I had a very bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pack your patience

Posted May 3, 2017
This was my first and last visit. Underwhelmed by the layed back customer service. The rooms are fairly nice except I had an unwanted bud in my bed. On the plus side the internet works wonderfully and the bus driver was courteous and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Horrible place

Posted May 1, 2017
Long check in lines, waited forever for airport shuttle, messed up reservation and double charged me, would not fix it. Lied about early check in. Don't do it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good for pre cruise stay.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Good shuttle from airport (FLL) and then to the port for our cruise. Good sports bar with decent food & prices. Really good pool, clean & refreshing.
Cons: After taking a copy of credit card, credit card was used by someone and it had to be cancelled & this was at the beginning of our trip.
Location: The hotel is not near anything at all other than the sports bar attached but they do have a pay for use shuttle to local resaturants.
Stayed here in April before our cruise. But after taking a copy of credit card, we found that our details had been stolen & they were used to purchase trips in UK (which was nowhere near our destination). We had not used the card previous to check in and could not use it again, due to our bank cancelling it because of the fraudulent use. Perhaps they could find a more secure way to check in or take more time with their system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location close to the airport
Cons: Have more amenities in the room
Location: Beaches.
Stayed one night, staff was helpful. Breakfast has room for improvement, few choices. Room was clean and spacious. Could have used more amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic motel, with a beautiful courtyard and pool.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
While a lot of the rooms may need updating and some basic repairs, the staff was very helpful and the courtyard grounds were very well maintained. It's great value for the money- free shuttle and breakfast. It's kind of in the middle of nowhere, but if you like walking, you can hike to a mall complex a ways away. Uber
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I had a fabulous time in Fort Lauderdale at Rodeway inn and Suites. The room was nice and comfy and clean and the staff were super friendly, especially Kay st the front desk and the breakfast assistant. My only complaint is that the breakfast needs to be improved.. there is too much flour to be consumed so early. In all it was well worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In hotel area

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The room I received on the 17th and service
Cons: The other side of hotel need repairs badly.
I just want to thank Latnya for a wonderful stay on the 17th of April. You were very helpful and made our stay very nice. Thanks again Latnya ( I think I spelled her name right) The pool and food was great. Christine from the gift shop was very sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for cruise

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff was excellent in helping us get to and from our cruise. Pool is heated. Food close by, laundry facility, breakfast was waffles, cereal, breads, juice, coffee all around great place. Free shuttles to cruise ports and airport is close by