Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The rooms was really nice. Staff was great! Nice swimming pool! Continental breakfast was ok, should be able to take it to the room but overall the stay was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Loud guests til the wee hours of the night. Check in unnecessary long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool bar food. great

Posted Aug 16, 2016
very please. Will stay again Everything was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

More than $'s worth Comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wasn't into activities.
Comfortable and clean with friendly staff.Rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel con un excelente servicio

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Todos son muy amables y con excelente actitud.
Cons: La limpieza de los cuartos que se haga completa y al menos en la habitación 4105 falta nivelar bien la coladera del baño, el agua no se va facilmente.
Location: Tienen servicio de transporte y contrato de varias atracciones del lugar. Cuando vayan no duden en pedirlos.
Hotel con un excelente servicio, el personal es muy amable y con muy buen actitud. Sin duda volvería a elegir a Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Check in was horrible but everything else was ok .... the breakfast cud use some fruit and more polite people .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Proximity, value, clean, noisy

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness is pretty good, pool & staff are nice, rooms renovated nicely. Proximity & value is the big win. You can tell they've worked on the place.
Cons: Breakfast needs a facelift. Sound proofing of the rooms, at least the adjoining doors, is a must. The walls of merchandise in the lobby isnt classy.
Location: It's very central. Just a 10 minute drive from downtown and all amenities.
The rooms were adjoining with a gap under the door, allowing a lot of noise travel, and wires going between our room and the other. We could hear absolutely EVERYTHING. We saw the front desk to be moved to a non-adjoining room and he upgraded us at no cost, only to find it was also an adjoining room (I wonder if they all are), so we just kept the AC fan on the highest level to try to drown out the noise, which was just as loud as the original room. Not to mention they smoked in the room, and I'm highly sensitive to the smoke, and it easily traveled under the doors. Also the breakfast was quite disappointing. Unappealing muffins, bread, waffles and waffles. That's all you're going to get -no fruit at all, just the absolute basics, empty carbs to start your day. The rooms were clean, but the bathroom doors in both rooms we were in looked like they hadn't been washed down for awhile. While everything else was nicely clean, they had stains and streaks etc. There was one large cockroach in our room. The rest though, was great. For the value, I would book here again. Its not a bad place. I would just REALLY lower my expectations for breakfast in comparison with most hotels. My main concern that I expect would be a problem every time though is the noise from adjoining rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport .

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: location, close to Airport and interstate,
Cons: oh staff that is polite or courtesy local newspaper update the booking room outdated shower soap dish
Pillows were uncomfortable roaches in room no soap dish had to lay soap on top of toilet Never replaced coffee that i used or cups Nothing in book about local channels listing guide in book in book for TV outdated. Customer staff all them seem annoyed if you ask question . or could not be bothered 2 day to repair phone in room. No local newspaper available even if in a machine Continental breakfast was not worth going to ,went next door bought me a breakfast Little variety one can only eat waffle and cereal no eggs no variety
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
A quiet environment that's a bit outdated but very cozy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Would never stay here again!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was rude and unprofessional from the time we arrived until we left. We were given a different room than we booked and had to wait extra time for them to fix it. The right room when we finally got into it, was dirty and extremely tiny. You had to step into the shower to be able to shut the bathroom door. We had a broken lamp, water that kept appearing on the floor, the jetted tub was barely working. The room had an awful smell to it too! I even had to hunt down a housekeeper for towels for our room. When our smoke detector wouldn't stop beeping it took two hours and two phone calls for some to come to "fix" it. All he did was take it out of the room and never brought it back. I did not appreciate that. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had and I will never stay at a rodeway inn again.