Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The facility was awesome, but front counter staff was less than 5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great Value glad we stayed here. Would book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff - rooms need updating.

Posted May 14, 2016
Rooms could use updating. Location is great, staff are wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QC

Nice hotel near water

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: the view and the restaurant near water
Cons: yes, expedia overcharge me
Location: good location in between the intercoastal and the sea
expedia charge me $25 more a night than the hotel would charge me
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barranquilla, Colombia

Beutiful hotel with perfect ubication at low price

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Love this hotel! Pretty cheap, but very clean, nice staff, big rooms, one block from the beach, very quiet... I will go back for sure
5 out of 5
by serge from Spartanburg, SC

Much better then price suggests

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was really nice and priced really well. Very clean and comfy. Music would down by 10.30 and was a nice quiet sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

The Staff Was Excellent, Proffesional,

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
The Entire Staff Was EXCELLENT, Proffesional Especially Ryan At The Front Desk, Great Location. Value For $$$ I Would Highly Recommend The Sands, Will Go Back Very Soon Myself Peter J McSweeney
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great, rooms could use a little updating but they were clean and the view from our 7th floor balcony was magnificent , parking was limited but the hotel reimbursed us for parking across the street. Overall our experience was great so would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by Erica from Saint Petersburg

awesome stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great staff. Location is perfect
5 out of 5
by Donald from Grandville

Fun last night of vacation.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was great. Enjoyed dinner on patio bar and listening to live music from our room balcony. We also walked to the new brewery 26 degrees just down the street.