Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best place to stay if you want to go diving.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Super convenient for diving as you overlook the marina with dive shops. Close to beaches. Pool. Good restaurants at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Dani, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome feedback. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little outdated

Posted May 19, 2017
Check in takes about 20 minutes, live music at night plays till 9pm and it's loud when you're trying to sleep for another 14hr day, parking is limited and small you'll have to pay for parking if restaurant is busy, only positive is the view out of the room, and room service does a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Dani, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and provide your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know what you did and did not like about your stay for we are always striving to make improvements and reviews like yours help us to do so. We do hope that you try us again during your next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Bch

AWSOME HOTEL!!!!

Posted May 9, 2017
We love this Hotel so much, we only live 3 miles away but stay overnight anyway!! It's just that awesome of a place! We have gone for the day or docked the boat just to have lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Dani, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful rating. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Intercostal

Posted May 7, 2017
From check-in to check-out we were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. I requested a recently refurbished room with a view and was accommodated nicely by Dani at check-in. The views of both the Atlantic Ocean and the Intercoastal Waterway are gorgeous at this property. We were warmly greeted by the manager, John, when we went to dine poolside. Will, our waiter was excellent. Fresh fish is recommended. Walked to the beach. I will return!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Dani, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back again..hopefully soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location; basic hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Large deck stretching along the intracoastal where you can sit & order drinks in sun or shade. Staff friendly. Has 3 restaurants, Rusty Hook was good
Cons: Perhaps instead of 7-11 style cellophane wrapped muffins, fresh pastries or bagels could be obtained?
Location: Pompano Beach is adding a restaurant & shops by the pier. Parking garage just opened. Beach is gorgeous with rest rooms, picnic tables, palm trees!
Could sit/stand on generous balcony outside our 8th floor room & see the ocean and miles of intracoastal waterway. The room was basic with comfortable king bed, nice TV over the dresser, 2 chairs around a small round table by the large windows and not a single picture hung on the walls. Walls are thin. People in the next room got into a loud profanity-laced tirade at 4am which was easily heard even after security guard ( who came promptly) intervened and their voices were lower. Would not recommend for children as there are many weekend parties at this marina. Great for boaters.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sands Harbor Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know what you did and did not like about your stay because we are always striving to improve our services and reviews like yours help us to do so. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our deck and restaurants! We do hope that you try us again during your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Nice hotel, the staff was great, live entertainment there frequently, great views of the water way
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Dani, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, poor hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The view
Cons: The hotel and grounds need updating and better care; employees need training in proper behaviour on the job
The hotel is very old and not well kept....in desperate need of updating. The view, however, was spectacular and the only thing that saved the stay. Staff, in general, were not friendly. The worst example of which being while I sat by the pool one morning and witnessed Kerri, I'm assuming a manager, shout and curse at one of the other employees about an issue without any regard to hotel guests within earshot. Very disappointing experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Dani, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We know you have many options when choosing a hotel in Pompano Beach, FL. We value your feedback greatly and reviews like yours help us to make improvements. I apologize for the unacceptable experience you have encountered during your stay, reviews like yours are not what we like to see . We are constantly updating our grounds and we strive to have a courteous and polite staff. We do hope to welcome you back and provide better service in the future! Sincerely, Sands Harbor Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great intercoastal view!!
Love the room, the view, location and wonder restaurant attached to the hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Dani, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and provide your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury N.J.

Hotel .that has it all !

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: My family and i liked everything about this hotel !!!!!
Cons: nothing
Here is a hotel 9 floors built right on inter water way ! has dinning, pools, outside bar, scuba , great rooms , great price ! short walk to beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Dani, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star rating and providing your kind words. We are so happy you enjoy staying here, reviews like yours are what we love to see! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Sands Harbor Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

real resort hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
this place has all around great vibe, with great views, fun bar and restaurants. had great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and rating and hope to welcome you back again soon!