Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Hotel needs renovation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hallways/ walk ways smell bad, near the stairs it smells like urine. The rooms have bad odors, carpets neet be removed, rooms need new towels. The old towels are very thin and low quality. The room was neat but the smells and the carpet & towels make the room seem unclean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Not what I expected. The front desk was rude. I was just really ready to get out of there and check out of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This place should be leveled!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing other than the price. We thought it was too good to be true. Then we found out why!
Cons: Everything
This hotel, without a doubt, was the worst place I've ever stayed in. The doors looked like they were painted 25 years ago. Everything was very old; the furniture including the beds. Our bed was made only one time out of the 4 days we stayed there. One day, no new towels were left for us to use. No refrigerator or microwave. Twice in the 4 days two women seemed to proposition my husband. The last night we were there, a woman was pounding on a door down the hall, and screaming "Give me my money!" repeatedly. Thought we were in a horror movie. The room was not vacuumed while we were there. A nightmare! We found it interesting that the actual name of the hotel was not on the building. Now we know why.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Smelly room, place isin disrepair, needs painting.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very frightful...lizards all over the ceilings, walls, etc. I thiufht id have a geart attack. Had to leave for other accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

NOT RECOMMENDED AT ALL

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: JUST LOCATION
Cons: MANY THINGS INCLUDING CLEANLINESS AND MAINTENANCE
Location: GOOD LOCATION FOR SHOPPING
IT WAS SO DIRTY, LOT´S OF HUMIDITY AND THE CEILING WAS LEAKING IN MANY PLACES, WE SAW A RAT IN THE GARDEN WHILE WE WERE IN THE POOL. REALLY A BAD EXPERIENCE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

You get what you pay for?

Posted Aug 11, 2016
When you spend $49 for a room you can't expect much, but this place was worth $29. The entire place is in need of repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Horrible

Posted Aug 4, 2016
There's no microwave and fridge in the rooms phone don't work the front desk don't have enough towels to accommodate the customers building is run down not enough staff and there's no house keeper on site at all in the hotel the a/c have everyone areas by there rooms soak of water. I book that room for 6 nights but only sleep in there for 3 nights I stayed in a different hotel I was not happy or comfortable in sawgrass conference Inn at all i spend the rest of my vacation at clarion in
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor

Posted Jul 31, 2016
In the first room the AC was working. Switched room the second too had a strong odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Good for short stay, great price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
After reading previous reviews I was a little skeptical but booked based on a relatives suggestion, who actually meant Sawgrass Grand Hotel. The hotel has seen better days and needs upgrades, however, if served our purposes well enough and we met fellow country men while there. We were allowed early check in with no problem, and when we requested downstairs versus upstairs room (elevator was being repaired that day) our luggage was secured since downstairs rooms were still being cleaned. We returned late that night to a clean room with ice cold air conditioning, I had to request a blanket which front fest personnel provided with a smile. No iron in room which seemed to surprise front desk person but we didn't really need one. Free Shuttle service to and from Sawgrass Mall at set times, otherwise there is a$15 charge per trip (for 3 of us) if we needed to service. We didn't. Sawgrass Mall within 5 miles with scores of eateries and shopping options. For a price of less than $60/night I'd definitely consider this hotel as an option again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne fl

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was what we paid for room was clean we had a good time