Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Good for short stay, great price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
After reading previous reviews I was a little skeptical but booked based on a relatives suggestion, who actually meant Sawgrass Grand Hotel. The hotel has seen better days and needs upgrades, however, if served our purposes well enough and we met fellow country men while there. We were allowed early check in with no problem, and when we requested downstairs versus upstairs room (elevator was being repaired that day) our luggage was secured since downstairs rooms were still being cleaned. We returned late that night to a clean room with ice cold air conditioning, I had to request a blanket which front fest personnel provided with a smile. No iron in room which seemed to surprise front desk person but we didn't really need one. Free Shuttle service to and from Sawgrass Mall at set times, otherwise there is a$15 charge per trip (for 3 of us) if we needed to service. We didn't. Sawgrass Mall within 5 miles with scores of eateries and shopping options. For a price of less than $60/night I'd definitely consider this hotel as an option again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne fl

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It was what we paid for room was clean we had a good time
2 out of 5
by Neil from Atlanta

You get what you (don't) pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean enough and had the basics but the overall hotel was run down, tired and could use some love. For a place to sleep it was fine, for a place to stay, next time I'll pay the extra $20 a night for somewhere newer and nicer
1 out of 5
by Norman from hesperia c

dont stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
walk out of hotel as soon as i sawit. it was ver flea market, used furniture, ripped chairs, hard bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a let down

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
staying overnight but didn't expect to stay in a motel like room just the basics very outdated and it was clean didn't smell like cigarrets which was a good thing but i couldn't sleep just thinking of the people i seen checking in and outside of there rooms will not go there ever again.It felt like a cheap motel guess you get what you pay for
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

My One Night Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have a coffee pot and coffee in the room. Also, breakfast could be an option.
Location: Being from the area, it has a perfect location to everything.
This hotel is approximately 3 minutes from my place of work in Broward county. Although this hotel is dated, it is clean and quiet. The location is great. The staff was exceptional; friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. For my needs, this hotel is perfect. Thank you to all of the staff that I encountered!
1 out of 5
by Carmen d from Orlando

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
No me gusto el aire no enfiaba bien
1 out of 5
by Mariela from San José, Costa Rica

I didn´t like it

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Smells terrible!! Dirty rug
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plantation

cozy

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
quiet and cozy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels