Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, close to beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
this hotel is under going renovations. the hotel itself does not look very nice from the outside. my room, however, was nice & clean. 2 beds, high top table & chairs, couch, 2 tv's, full size fridge, and sink. I would assume mine was a renovated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Feb 15, 2017
They are in the process of paining and fixing up the outside so it does not look very good which scared me at first. Once inside the room I was very happy everything was new and clean and very comfortable. Great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Future potential

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful designer sink and faucet. Nice new stocked kitchenette. New closet with mirrored doors and quality hangers.
Cons: The room needs to be finished before being rented out. Needs a toilet paper holder, luggage rack, a table/desk, and a chair or 2.
Location: Near the beach and cruise ships.
When it says it's currently undergoing renovation that means, yes, your room is not yet finished. It had a beautiful vanity (but no counter space), a nice new kitchenette and closet. However, there was no furniture, just a bed and a small bedside table with a lamp. No place to sit or put luggage. No toilet paper holder in bathroom. Old tile floor. No breakfast. They promised it would be nicer the next time we visited. It was very clean and did have a TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We got there after 1, the office was closed, which was odd. The key was left in a box outside. Oh, they still use the old fashion keys. The hotel looked run down, the room was bare, I mean I read over and over they were renovating but some comments were back in July. I didn't think it would be that bad in November. Close it for a month and get things upgraded. The pain is that I spent more than $90 for that dump. The lady at the front desk was nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience. We are in the process of finishing all our renovation & replacing the doors. Sea Beach Management Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for one night. It looked like a motel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and renovated.
Cons: The doors on the rooms din't look safe it looked out dated.
Location: No fast food walking distance.
My family and I stayed just one night but that was more than enough. No water at the machine to drink just soda, the clerk at the front desk when we were checking out was't polite, did'nt say good morning ,I had to say good morning and that I was checking out,he just said ok put it on the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Sea Beach Management, Hotel Management
Hi Diozaira. We appreciate your feedback. The hotel is under new ownership. We are in the process of renovating all the rooms & you can see that the room your stayed in was one of the renovated one's; it was nice & clean. As soon as we finish with the interior of the units, we plan to complete all the outside renovations. We already ordered new impact doors for all the hotel & we are waiting to receive & install them as soon as they arrive. In regard to that we don't have any fast food within walking distance, the hotel is located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, in the beach area surrounded by luxury hotels & residences. There are many restaurants in the area & we have fast food delivery to the hotel from at least 50 selected fast food establishments. Menus & coupons are in the hotel. The vending machines don't have water but in the office, we have bottles of water. In regard to the staff, they are all nice & polite & the one's that were not, are no longer with us. When we complete all the renovation, it will be one of the nicest & affordable hotels on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A gem in the making

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and up to date. The free WiFi had excellent coverage throughout the property. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The elevator is a bit slow. The doors stick when attempting to open and close (they are replacing).
Location: We walked to the Bahia Cabana to have a drink. It is nearby the intracoastal and the ocean.
We checked in to this hotel for one night before flying out of Fort Lauderdale airport. Check in was a breeze. This hotel is currently under new ownership and renovation. The grounds are clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The room was recently renovated. They still haven't decorated the room so it seemed a bit sterile but it was perfect for what we needed. The door to the room was a bit difficult to open and close and the hotel still uses a single key. After speaking with the front desk agent, I was told that they are in the process of replacing the doors as well as many other items in need of renovation. It is clear that the new owners are taking steps to thoroughly improve this once neglected hotel. It has the makings of a quaint little gem amongst the corporate giants. I would highly recommend this place both now and after all of the renovations are done. It is clear that they care about their guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my room. It was very clean and cozy. Very quiet property. My only issue is the stove didn't work. But I would recommend and return back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Great For the Price

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
stay went extremely well.. considering the price and the location with the atmosphere. you've couldn't ask for any much more. Stay was PHENOMENAL. Hotel still going through renovations but still a great stay and comfortable beds