Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cozy Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Quaint hotel, in walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Under renovation so some of the pictures posted are outdated. Gentleman that checked us in was personable and pleasant. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, close to beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
this hotel is under going renovations. the hotel itself does not look very nice from the outside. my room, however, was nice & clean. 2 beds, high top table & chairs, couch, 2 tv's, full size fridge, and sink. I would assume mine was a renovated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Feb 15, 2017
They are in the process of paining and fixing up the outside so it does not look very good which scared me at first. Once inside the room I was very happy everything was new and clean and very comfortable. Great value for the money.
3 out of 5
by Drury

Will be better when construction is finished

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large and reasonably comfortable. Much of the rest of the property was being renovated.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great Place and Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely recommend Sea Beach Plaza ... Its a great small and cute beach style property with a lot of charm ... Most importantly it is literally a block away from the beach ... The staff, especially the front desk, were incredibly friendly... The room was recently renovated, updated, and very clean.. This would be a great place to stay for a longer period (a week) versus just a few days, as our room was equipped with a large refrigerator, a sink, and a small hot plate ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Guys sports trip

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great basic motel with friendly owners. You can tell they are trying to make it look clean and it is. Easy walk to beach or main drag of Ft Lauderdale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Future potential

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful designer sink and faucet. Nice new stocked kitchenette. New closet with mirrored doors and quality hangers.
Cons: The room needs to be finished before being rented out. Needs a toilet paper holder, luggage rack, a table/desk, and a chair or 2.
Location: Near the beach and cruise ships.
When it says it's currently undergoing renovation that means, yes, your room is not yet finished. It had a beautiful vanity (but no counter space), a nice new kitchenette and closet. However, there was no furniture, just a bed and a small bedside table with a lamp. No place to sit or put luggage. No toilet paper holder in bathroom. Old tile floor. No breakfast. They promised it would be nicer the next time we visited. It was very clean and did have a TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great price super close to the beach.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Very happy. We arrived after a overnight flight and they let us check in way early. Made us super happy. The motel looks really run down. And under construction. But we were surprised when we went into our room it was nice. White tile very clean. Nice Queen beds good tv. Shower and bath works great. We would stay there again.