Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cozy Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Quaint hotel, in walking distance of many shops and restaurants. Under renovation so some of the pictures posted are outdated. Gentleman that checked us in was personable and pleasant. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was nice, close to beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
this hotel is under going renovations. the hotel itself does not look very nice from the outside. my room, however, was nice & clean. 2 beds, high top table & chairs, couch, 2 tv's, full size fridge, and sink. I would assume mine was a renovated room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Feb 15, 2017
They are in the process of paining and fixing up the outside so it does not look very good which scared me at first. Once inside the room I was very happy everything was new and clean and very comfortable. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Guys sports trip

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great basic motel with friendly owners. You can tell they are trying to make it look clean and it is. Easy walk to beach or main drag of Ft Lauderdale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Future potential

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful designer sink and faucet. Nice new stocked kitchenette. New closet with mirrored doors and quality hangers.
Cons: The room needs to be finished before being rented out. Needs a toilet paper holder, luggage rack, a table/desk, and a chair or 2.
Location: Near the beach and cruise ships.
When it says it's currently undergoing renovation that means, yes, your room is not yet finished. It had a beautiful vanity (but no counter space), a nice new kitchenette and closet. However, there was no furniture, just a bed and a small bedside table with a lamp. No place to sit or put luggage. No toilet paper holder in bathroom. Old tile floor. No breakfast. They promised it would be nicer the next time we visited. It was very clean and did have a TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great price super close to the beach.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Very happy. We arrived after a overnight flight and they let us check in way early. Made us super happy. The motel looks really run down. And under construction. But we were surprised when we went into our room it was nice. White tile very clean. Nice Queen beds good tv. Shower and bath works great. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Pier for Cruise Travelers

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The service was fabulous and the hotel was right down the street to the entrance to the Port Everglades Pier and the cruise ships. Cost me $8 to take Uber to the Ship the next morning. The outside of the hotel looked a little scary at 10pm in the evening but the room was quite nice and comfortable. Not much in regards to local places to eat so if you're on foot like I was, eat before you check in. This was a great place to stay for one night awaiting the departure of my cruise ship!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service is friendly; they even gave late check-in, and they booked a shuttle for us to go to the port the following day. However, some of the neighbouring rooms were being renovated during our stay, so it got a big noisy in the morning.