Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Future potential

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful designer sink and faucet. Nice new stocked kitchenette. New closet with mirrored doors and quality hangers.
Cons: The room needs to be finished before being rented out. Needs a toilet paper holder, luggage rack, a table/desk, and a chair or 2.
Location: Near the beach and cruise ships.
When it says it's currently undergoing renovation that means, yes, your room is not yet finished. It had a beautiful vanity (but no counter space), a nice new kitchenette and closet. However, there was no furniture, just a bed and a small bedside table with a lamp. No place to sit or put luggage. No toilet paper holder in bathroom. Old tile floor. No breakfast. They promised it would be nicer the next time we visited. It was very clean and did have a TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for one night. It looked like a motel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and renovated.
Cons: The doors on the rooms din't look safe it looked out dated.
Location: No fast food walking distance.
My family and I stayed just one night but that was more than enough. No water at the machine to drink just soda, the clerk at the front desk when we were checking out was't polite, did'nt say good morning ,I had to say good morning and that I was checking out,he just said ok put it on the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Sea Beach Management, Hotel Management
Hi Diozaira. We appreciate your feedback. The hotel is under new ownership. We are in the process of renovating all the rooms & you can see that the room your stayed in was one of the renovated one's; it was nice & clean. As soon as we finish with the interior of the units, we plan to complete all the outside renovations. We already ordered new impact doors for all the hotel & we are waiting to receive & install them as soon as they arrive. In regard to that we don't have any fast food within walking distance, the hotel is located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, in the beach area surrounded by luxury hotels & residences. There are many restaurants in the area & we have fast food delivery to the hotel from at least 50 selected fast food establishments. Menus & coupons are in the hotel. The vending machines don't have water but in the office, we have bottles of water. In regard to the staff, they are all nice & polite & the one's that were not, are no longer with us. When we complete all the renovation, it will be one of the nicest & affordable hotels on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A gem in the making

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and up to date. The free WiFi had excellent coverage throughout the property. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The elevator is a bit slow. The doors stick when attempting to open and close (they are replacing).
Location: We walked to the Bahia Cabana to have a drink. It is nearby the intracoastal and the ocean.
We checked in to this hotel for one night before flying out of Fort Lauderdale airport. Check in was a breeze. This hotel is currently under new ownership and renovation. The grounds are clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The room was recently renovated. They still haven't decorated the room so it seemed a bit sterile but it was perfect for what we needed. The door to the room was a bit difficult to open and close and the hotel still uses a single key. After speaking with the front desk agent, I was told that they are in the process of replacing the doors as well as many other items in need of renovation. It is clear that the new owners are taking steps to thoroughly improve this once neglected hotel. It has the makings of a quaint little gem amongst the corporate giants. I would highly recommend this place both now and after all of the renovations are done. It is clear that they care about their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was so wonderful to have the beach so close

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was OK. According with what I needed. The facilities of the hotel and the service at main desk were very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Everything in the room was really old bathroom was dirty didn't took a shower room smells funny. Staff were rude don't recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Pleasant suprise

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Room size, location, cleanliness, staff, comfort.
Location: Beach, restaurants
I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and staff. The new management has really done a good job with the hotel. My room was clean, large, and comfortable and the staff was nice and helpful. The location was very good and very close to the beach and restaurants. The property was clean and well maintained as well. Only spent one night there but would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Deceiving hotel description , not recommended

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Our stay at the Sea Beach Plaza in ft lauderdale was by far the worst hotel experience we've ever had. we had paid approximately $150 dollars for one night before our cruise left. We arrived at the hotel approximately 11pm after a long flight. After being misdirected to our room, our key actually opened the door to our neighbors room! which were in the middle of having sex. After finding our correct room my fiance started crying that she couldn't stay in such a place. The room was not more than you might find at a homeless shelter. The mattress looked to be from the 70's, the door had a broken latch that didn't lock, smoke detector broken, light switch didn't turn the light off, pull chain was broke so I had to unscrew the light bulb to turn the light off. We were afraid the place was infested with bed bugs and roaches. We frantically called numerous hotels in the area now around midnight to find another one. I didn't care that I would be throwing another $200+ away just to get out of that nasty hotel. After numerous attempts on phone and Web to find something else, none were to be found. We had to give up, take our chances and try to sleep. after tossing and turning with a half working AC, lumpy bed and fear of bed bugs we finally discovered that our new neighbors coming in at 2 a.m. was a whole party of thugs completely drunk, screaming and yelling loud enough to keep the whole building awake till 6am. Earplugs did nothing. You couldn't pay me to stay here, it was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by New Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, our heart is with you. We have just purchased this hotel in the last few weeks, now it is under new ownership. Every effort is being made to improve every aspect of the hotel. We appreciate your honesty, our goal is to create a unique boutique hotel and make sure you have a great experience from A to Z. Customer satisfaction is always #1 for us. When we complete our renovations, we would like to invite you, free of charge, a night stay with us. We apologize for the horrible experience you had and we can insure you that under the new ownership, this will not happen again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just need up dated furniture and drapes

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Furniture looks from a thrift shop. Drapes in Jr suite are so old fashion. Cupboards dirty. Updated bathroom but rest was cold looking. Not decorated for beach taste. No coffee. Re wash the dishes
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by New Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We apologize for any of the inconvenience. We have just purchased the hotel a few weeks ago and it is now under new Ownership and renovations. As soon as the updates have been completed, we would like to share it with you. We would like to invite you back for a future stay so you can have a new experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel simple,confortable ,tranquille,bien situé ,proche de la plage. Personnel très gentil. Nous y retournerons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wenig komfortabel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber doch sauber. Küche nicht ausreichend für selber Verpflegung.