Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel simple,confortable ,tranquille,bien situé ,proche de la plage. Personnel très gentil. Nous y retournerons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for one night. It looked like a motel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and renovated.
Cons: The doors on the rooms din't look safe it looked out dated.
Location: No fast food walking distance.
My family and I stayed just one night but that was more than enough. No water at the machine to drink just soda, the clerk at the front desk when we were checking out was't polite, did'nt say good morning ,I had to say good morning and that I was checking out,he just said ok put it on the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Sea Beach Management, Hotel Management
Hi Diozaira. We appreciate your feedback. The hotel is under new ownership. We are in the process of renovating all the rooms & you can see that the room your stayed in was one of the renovated one's; it was nice & clean. As soon as we finish with the interior of the units, we plan to complete all the outside renovations. We already ordered new impact doors for all the hotel & we are waiting to receive & install them as soon as they arrive. In regard to that we don't have any fast food within walking distance, the hotel is located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale, in the beach area surrounded by luxury hotels & residences. There are many restaurants in the area & we have fast food delivery to the hotel from at least 50 selected fast food establishments. Menus & coupons are in the hotel. The vending machines don't have water but in the office, we have bottles of water. In regard to the staff, they are all nice & polite & the one's that were not, are no longer with us. When we complete all the renovation, it will be one of the nicest & affordable hotels on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A gem in the making

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and up to date. The free WiFi had excellent coverage throughout the property. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The elevator is a bit slow. The doors stick when attempting to open and close (they are replacing).
Location: We walked to the Bahia Cabana to have a drink. It is nearby the intracoastal and the ocean.
We checked in to this hotel for one night before flying out of Fort Lauderdale airport. Check in was a breeze. This hotel is currently under new ownership and renovation. The grounds are clean and the staff is extremely friendly. The room was recently renovated. They still haven't decorated the room so it seemed a bit sterile but it was perfect for what we needed. The door to the room was a bit difficult to open and close and the hotel still uses a single key. After speaking with the front desk agent, I was told that they are in the process of replacing the doors as well as many other items in need of renovation. It is clear that the new owners are taking steps to thoroughly improve this once neglected hotel. It has the makings of a quaint little gem amongst the corporate giants. I would highly recommend this place both now and after all of the renovations are done. It is clear that they care about their guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wenig komfortabel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber doch sauber. Küche nicht ausreichend für selber Verpflegung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Mesa, CA

Fort Lauderdale

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was only for one night and it was great plus check-in was quick and fast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very convenient!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I were lucky enough to get the last room available here last minute on a long weekend! Free parking meant we didn't have to worry about what to do with the car and we were a 2 minute walk from the beach and 5 minute walk from the bars. This meant not having to pay for uber or worrying about where to go after a great night at Fort Lauderdale beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was so wonderful to have the beach so close

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was OK. According with what I needed. The facilities of the hotel and the service at main desk were very good.
4 out of 5
by bradley from Los Angeles

Impressed

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was impressed by the service and the accommodations. It was a great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
This hotel is at a great location, beach, shops & restaurant are within walking distance. Room is big and very clean for my stay. It has everything, A/C, ceiling fan, small sink, microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker and even some utensils. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.