Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sicking

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: hire someone who knows anything about cleanliness' or hotel management 101. this place should be shutdown
Location: beach
blood stain on pillow case and pillow, that's not even the worst pulled back covers to find BUGS.....not a clean window in the place. look at the pool and the scum build up on the tile. you will never find a dirty place in your whole life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers Indiana

Awesome

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great accommodation on the beach! Awesome spring break!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Not as described

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Hotel needs renovating
The hotel pictures are totally misrepresented... it's an old hotel close to the beach. If all you want to do is go to the beach then this is the hotel for you. Unfortunately they were hundreds of loud and rowdy college kids there. We checked in at 12 and checked out at 3. The manager was nice enough to understand our concerns and refunded our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Old and disappointing

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: It was across the road from the beach.
Cons: It could be remodeled, and more discerning.
Location: Right on the strip
The ONLY thing this motel has going for it is that it is close to the beach. It seems ta attract young people ready to party. Hint- Stay far away during spring break!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beach front, good food, room nice size, front desk nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London Canada

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: More thorough cleaning of rooms. Wiping down doors, trim etc and replacing bedding with cigarette burn marks on them.
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and located across the street from the beach.
The location was great as it is right on the beach and they had beach towels and chairs you could take with you. They were also able to check us in early. However, the room was not the cleanest and décor is dated. Staff were power washing kitchen grates and pans outside our door which faced an alley way at 0930-1000 at night which was very noisy. Staff were friendly and apologetic when we mentioned the power washing but apparently this is common practice when the kitchen closes and they have no other time to do this. Housekeeping staff clean rooms late in the afternoon. For the price you pay I expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

50s era motel on the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pleasant staff, fabulous beachfront location. This is one of the few remaining Fort Lauderdale drive-in motels (free parking!) surrounded by high rise hotels and condos. We had a small balcony with an ocean view, for just $141/night in the February high season. If you like the idea of traveling back to the Ft. Lauderdale of the 1950s and '60s, hurry to the Sea Club before it gets devoured by yet another high rise. Unfortunately, prepare yourself for amenities that have not been updated in years. No matter how clean, there's something unpleasant about bathroom porcelain that has been recoated but is peeling badly. Our bed was surprisingly comfortable, despite visible sagging. We spent a decent night here, but I felt nostalgic for the time when this type of accommodation was in vogue. The Sea Club must've been a beauty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location but that's the only positive.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is dated and filthy. However, the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value on beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great value for the area
Cons: Walls a bit thin if there's noisy neighbors. Bathroom clean but dated
Location: Eat, beach, bike rental, shopping, water taxi.
Our second stay. Really great restaurants near-by. City bike rental was great for getting around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I would never stay or recommend anyone to stay here. The doors and the tile in bathroom were not cleaned in a long time.