Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location-Worst hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Worst experience ever with cockroaches. Avoid this place, do not waste your time & money. A cockroach crawled in my head and another one passing by the AC, I left with my son the same night, requesting a refund, and the bathroom super small and uncomfortable. The security woman went to our room and killed them, in front of my kid. The next day Expedia and the resort manager issued me the refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by M.Man, Hotel Management
Guest left the door to the room open and at this time of the year Palmetto Bugs are flying, yes they have wings! We are asking all our guests at all times to make sure that the doors to the rooms remain closed. Florida enjoys tropical weather all year, unfortunately this weather comes with many outdoor insects which are better kept outside!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room over all was good but bathrooms do need updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Close To the Beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Deceiving about price and hotel conditions. How can we trust Expedia again? It was advertised as a 70% price reduction! A US $300.00 room! Please revise your advertisements! The only good thing was the location in front of the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great location and good price. The restaurant has an awesome view. Good atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

By the beach but very old

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The only good things about this place are that it is by the beach, ac is cold, and bed is comfy. I would not stay here again. It is very outdated. The lamp in the room was broken, they did not clean the bathroom well(I know this because there was a used bar of soap in the shower). Also it is right next to a huge construction site. We were woken up as soon as it was light by all the noise. This is after it took forever to fall asleep as every time a door was opened in the hotel you can hear it and it's loud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont FL

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel manager was very rude and the room was old, there was people smoking pot outside our room. There was ants on the bathroom walls. I wouldn't ever stay here again. It was a nightmare. Not worth it at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Bed condition the hotel i room had bad smell the bathroom a seen anything like old appeared in sujo.eu think because it faces the beach would be better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Across from the beach and free parking
Cons: Everything in this hotel needs to be updated and renovated.
Location: Close to the beach and walking distance to a few local bars
Our stay was ok, the first room was pretty gross, had stains on the bed and bathroom was disgusting. Water was extremely hot and constant dripping, bathtub was cracked and dirty. Also it did not have a single outlet to plug in a charger, there was an extension cord but it wasn't plugged into anything. We got moved into a different room and it was really wasn't much of difference except it had a balcony without a beachfront view, the air conditioner in room 517 was set at 60 degrees but it was like 80 it never cooled the room. This hot definitely needs some major renovations and just not painting over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice small hotel very close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Nice small hotel very close to the beach, pool cleanliness was not the greatest should have been cleaned more often. The bar staff was very nice, but the bar would get more action if it was updated and it would stay open later... Overall not a bad place great times with the family usually are more important ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Not clean, bait and switch

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel had a great location and a decent restaurant but that was about it. They have advertised their rooms on multiple sites with a partial ocean view or as overlooking the ocean. Only the King suites do and it is an obstructed view. Total bait and switch as they wanted to charge to upgrade to the correct room. Did this to multiple customers while I was physically present. There is also a building being constructed next door that is very loud in the morning. Do not arrive late at night or you will be forced to park unsafely close together in an alley. The room smelled like mold and the a/c unit was covered in it. Despite 2 complaints to the desk and emailing pictures no one ever came to clean it. All of my possessions now smell like mold. Never again.