Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Access to the beach was great! The food in the restaurant was absolutely fantastic (I had the Fettuccine Alfredo meal).
We needed to stay one night in Ft. Lauderdale in order to catch an early morning flight. I chose the hotel because it was affordable and gave access to the beach. Pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It is older, yes, but for what we needed, it suited us just fine. The room was cool and clean. The bar/restaurant was amazingly good, and the view during dinner was fantastic. The staff was great, with the exception of the lady who I first came in contact with upon check-in. Everyone is entitled to a bad day, so I just let her rude comment slide, and continued with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and professional!. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning worked great! The pool was amazing! It was an over all great experience for my kids and I!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel near beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Overall it was a nice hotel. Huge bonus is that it's right across the street from the beach. Also, that there's available free parking. The rooms could use a bit of an update. Bathroom was outdated and dark. Overall it was great though. Super friendly staff. Would definitely recommend to friends & family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Old and outdated rusty tub the smell of the room no vary nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, poor place

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location by the beach
Cons: Cleanliness, clarity of communication around check-out procedures and other charges, the attitude of one of the front desk attendants and the manager.
Location: The beach is across the street which is great. The food option at the hotel and within walking distance were pretty bad. Unhealthy and expensive.
Some of the staff were quite kind such as the cleaning staff and some of the front desk staff and some were quite terrible like the woman who I checked out with and the manager. They charged me for a late check-out when they told me I could stay and then tried to cover it up by sending me back and forth between to different people whose stories kept changing. The location is wonderful right across from the beach but unfortunately, that's about it. The place is dirty, the food is bad and expensive and the staff needs replacing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

it worked for our visit.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Food was good at restaurant.
Cons: Update a bit.
Location: Worked for us.
We went to a concert, didn't need much. Hotel shows its age. Food was good at restaurant. People were pretty helpful. Location worked well. Wish the staff knew more about area transport ion available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
After reading some of the other reviews I was skeptical but my group and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself was clean, however the room could have used a little more attention. The staff was very good! Also the restaurant/bar was perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Great location for the reason for our visit (Tortuga music festival).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Do Not Book Here!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel is in awful condition! Run-down, moldy smelling, just awful. It is not worth anything over 60 a night & they charge way more. I immediately called Expedia and had them cancel that reservation after we were shown 3 rooms & a suite & everything was in terrible condition. I wouldn't even spend one night there. Location is all they have going for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice location, great pool, but very dated.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The beach across the street was a big plus. The pool was heated and wonderful. The hotel is very dated with low ceilings & rough wall texture. I felt they were trying to update with new shower curtains, new bed linens, shampoos, lotion, shower cap, etc. The bed was comfy. The lighting needs to be improved, The front staff & service people were polite & helpful. The ocean & pool made up for the older, dated style.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Awful dirty hotel, don't go there

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We arrived at 9 pm. They take an automatic $100 deposit from credit card, that should have tipped us off. We went to our room which was on the second floor overlooking the pool. The pool looked ok but we felt nervous to swim in it after we saw how filthy everything else was. At 930, someone started pounding on the door, screaming to me to open the door. It turned out to be security and he yelled at me to move my car in the parking lot. He was literally yelling at me . I went outside with my daughter to move it. Three drunk idiots surrounded my daughter and hassled her. We finally made it to the lot and the security guard( who did nothing when the drunk idiots were bothering my daughter) continued his rant about my parking job( I was touching the top of the yellow line w the tire, I wasn't over it). I moved the car. We went back to the room and got ready for bed. The bathtub had hair in it, the sink area was gritty. The walls are very thin and our noisy neighbors were up til 3am. In the morning I was laying in bed, a COCKROACH crawled on me across the bed!!!! When I checked out, we did get our $100 back. I told the front desk woman about the roach, the security guard and the filth and she said " have a safe trip to wherever you're going" There are lots of hotels on the strip, don't go there!!!