Ratings based on 1,519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, it has everything you need

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Service is very good, great location, restaurants, nightclubs, the pool is just great. Definitely the Hard Rock Hotel at Fort Lauderdale is a place to have fun either with your couple or your kids. Fully recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you Alberto for taking the time to share your impression of us to many other travelers. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope your next stay is just around the corner. All the best and warm regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Casino property close to the airport.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Everything is available at the hotel. Great choices for restaurants, pool, gym , free wifi and self park. Close to the airport and easy access ro major highways
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you Anil for such an amazing review. We truly value your feedback. We are happy to here that we made your stay pleasurable.. Please come back for another visit. We are most pleased to see your remark on the many amenities that we have available. We appreciate your time and commitment, thank you for the excellent 5 stars, we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Agawam, MA

Nice hotel/clean room/ beautiful/ except smoky!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: room quality was ridiculously fabulous. Large, spacious, high quality amenities- great large soaking tub....tasteful and bed was super comfy!
Cons: having more non-smoking rooms or at least give me a non smoking room if i ask for one.
Location: location is ideal -close to airport, mall, etc.
We stayed here the night before our flight. it was super reasonable but I find that they are going to be taking this hotel down?? pretty dead in terms of action, but it was a Tuesday. The hotel and rooms are gorgeous and look brand new. This was probably one of the best rooms I've ever had, even rivaling ones in Boston costing 2-3 times more. the only better hotel room I've had was at the Venetian in Las Vegas, but the price point on this hotel was ridiculously cheap for the room quality. absolutely beautiful and stunning. #2 in my top hotels. too bad the room reeked of stale smoke, otherwise I would have given it a 5. The L bar inside the hotel was nice and they have a generous pour of wines. the bartenders are very knowledgeable and skilled. Not so enthused with the Hard rock café...but they had live music so we had some fries and a drink. Nothing notable except the music. we ate some appetizers at a Lebanese restaurant in the group, which was also a hookah place. the apps were good and reasonable, but the bartender wasn't there, so the staff had to make the drinks and they were lost at first, but they did a good job, and offered good service. but it was dead- only like 3 people in several hours. lol- All in all, it was definitely worth the money I paid and close to the airport which was key. only disappointment is that most of the restaurants and shops weren't even open...so not a destination place but a fab find for the money. too bad, its really nice inside there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool is perfect. Check in was quick and easy.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
My husband and I stayed for one night. Check in was great. The pool is literally right around the corner from the north elevators to our hotel room. Loved the security when we would head to our hotel each time after walking around the casino. Makes you feel safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
We really appreciate you taking the time out to give us your feedback and an excellent rating. We are more than happy that you had such a positive experience during your stay. We would really like to welcome you and your husband back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!!!! So much to do

Posted Sep 1, 2016
So much food, nightlife in the grounds. No need to leave. Upgraded to a suite, the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Very impressed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and 5 star rating. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Memorable stay before moving out of Florida!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
While arriving and checking in, the front desk was very professional, punctional, and personal. I had explained how I was stressed and moving all day and needed some relaxation for my last night in Florida. They said as a going away present they would upgrade me at no charge to a suite! Throughout my stay even the bartenders gave me free premium drinks! I had a memorable and amazing night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
We are extremely pleased to hear that you received an amazing experience during your stay. We're sure it was much needed and well deserved. We can't wait to see you on your next visit Robert!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockmart, Ga

casino

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Right Faucet of Hand Sink were broken. One of thei employee broke my sunglasses while using vacuum. It was Rayban, very expensive sunglasses. I left in hotel because there was no use of it. Safe vault was locked so we couldn't use it. We had a back to back appointment and schedule so we didn't have a time to report to management. Casino were awesome. Room bed were too small for 2 person to sleep. My valuable glasses cost $169. Also hotel & Expedia experience were so bad. I booked 2 double bed at very first time when I booked my hotel. I called several times to correct issue. When I went to check in, hotel was booked as One King size bed since we paid for 4 person in a room. After 35 to 40 minutes spent with check in counter, they gave us 4 room with double bed. Spent 4 times 45 or minutes on phone with Expedia & Hotel representative, I am so dissaponted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig zwembad! Heel mooi hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Super. Zwembad is super, kamers zijn mooi en ruim. Hotel is helemaal in perfecte staat van onderhoud. Grote plus is de gratis parkeergarage. Miami beach is ongeveer een half uur rijden. (zonder files)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our amazing pool. We truly look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Florida

Not the best experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: We love The council Oaks brunch, loved Jerry at the Lbar, and rock and roll events hosted at Hard Rock Live.
Cons: Customer service needs improvement can see why they are not 5 stars/ 5 diamond hotel.
Location: Not alot outside the hotel to do.
Our room was the last room on our floor with a small window overlooking the pool. I decided to book two nights to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. During our stay the water from both faucets where out and the toilet wouldn't flush. After we reported it we had to wait a bit for things to be fixed. This wasn't the Hard Rock experience I had hoped for. Our experience with the hard rock restaurant was overpriced fried food, no band playing however service was good. The L-Bar had a great mixologist named Jerry who did a wonderful job making drinks and help repair some of the not so nice experiences from earlier in the day. I would highly recommend having brunch at The Council Oaks restaurant its expensive but so worth it!! Coming in on a Sunday/Monday was kinda hard, no live music, limited shopping, and nothing special happening. I wrote a review on Hard Rocks website hoping for a response but nothing. Now that I am posting a review on a third party web site I expect a passive aggressive cut and paste response back by management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Awesome experience!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, nice dealers, food selection, outside pool
Cons: I realize smoking is allowed in the casino but maybe have one of the gaming areas smoke free for those who don't.
Location: Close proximity to Ft Lauderdale and Miami beaches
We arrived early before check-in and requested early check in. This was granted, and they held our bags for us while we explored and played games. The variety of food and shopping right on the premises is outstanding. The BOL restaurant was our favorite. Free parking was also a plus! We ordered room service one night and were pleasantly surprised by the price and how quickly it arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to rate us Steve. I can't express how happy I am that you had an excellent experience at out property! I do apologize for the smoke issues you experienced on the casino floor. Your comments regarding this issue will not go unnoticed. We look forward to your next visit!