Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Nice little beach hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great staff, they went out of their way to make are stay comfortable. A little disappointed the spa advertised on their website had closed. Bathroom was a little small. But everything was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Cleanliness and attention to detail in the rooms.
While there were cosmetic issues ( i.e. neither window was able to be opened in our ocean view room which was disappointing, corner table on the second floor had so much dust on it that someone had written "dust me" and it remained there our entire stay - 5 nights), we did not spend much time at the hotel other than sleeping. The location is fantastic, (right next door to Margaritaville) which offers free live music every evening, several restaurants are within walking distance since parking is a hassle, the broadwalk, as they call it,(not boardwalk) is literally out the front door. Plenty of shops and beachside restaurants that are reasonable and you don't have to change 3 times a day you can just go sit down in your swimsuit for lunch etc. This hotel includes parking and free beach chairs/umbrellas which is also a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Good experience nice hotel in the boardwalk at Hollywood beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, disappointing room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, beach chairs and umbrella, nice staff
Cons: Storage in bathroom and a decent closet
Location: good restaurants for breakfast nearby on the broadwalk
Small room tiny unusable closet, no room for anything in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, Indiana

Beachfront

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location and beach amenities.
Cons: Shelving in bathroom.
Location: Near the band shell entertainment. Near good restaurants and shops. No need to leave the beach area. Everything you need is very close by.
Very nice hotel right on the broad walk. Beach chairs, umbrella and towels are complimentary. That's a great feature. Great location to restaurants and shops along the broad walk. Could use some shelving in bathroom as there's not much space to be able to set personal items. Would definitely recommend, and will book a room at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location! Location! Location! Right on the beach and boardwalk! No scrungy hotel carpet! Rooms have beautiful tile floors!
Cons: More storage in the bathroom and shower. There is not enough space to put toothbrushes, mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, etc. But it is workable.
Location: Steps to beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops. You can walk everywhere or by car, you can be in Ft, Lauderdale in 30 minutes or Miami in 40 minutes.
Had a wonderful stay! All staff is very pleasant. The location is perfect! We just couldn't have asked for anything more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We had a relaxing stay, close to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbardston, Ma

Very nice hotel riget on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. It was right on the beach. You could literally walk out the doors on to the beach. The hotel had towels, chairs and umbrella to use on the beach. It was right in the middle of the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk. There were plenty of great choices of restaurants within walking distance. On the Boardwalk you could walk, rollerblade, and bike. The parking was included in the price of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of Hotel is great.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Older hotel and rooms small, especially the bathroom. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Contemporary Nostalgic Hotel ON the Beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel on the beach. Great hotel staff, friendly and helpful. Free self-parking included in lot very close to hotel. Classic but modern style hotel. We had a 3rd floor beachfront room. We loved that the windows opened to a spectacular view, but wish that they had screens, as to leave the window open at night. Very clean. I only wish the mattress was better quality and a queen, not very comfortable. Overall this is a fabulous hotel and Hollywood Beach is clean, friendly and inviting. I will be staying here again in the future.