Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location! Location! Location! Right on the beach and boardwalk! No scrungy hotel carpet! Rooms have beautiful tile floors!
Cons: More storage in the bathroom and shower. There is not enough space to put toothbrushes, mouthwash, shampoo, conditioner, etc. But it is workable.
Location: Steps to beach, boardwalk, restaurants, shops. You can walk everywhere or by car, you can be in Ft, Lauderdale in 30 minutes or Miami in 40 minutes.
Had a wonderful stay! All staff is very pleasant. The location is perfect! We just couldn't have asked for anything more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We had a relaxing stay, close to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubbardston, Ma

Very nice hotel riget on the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. It was right on the beach. You could literally walk out the doors on to the beach. The hotel had towels, chairs and umbrella to use on the beach. It was right in the middle of the Hollywood Beach Boardwalk. There were plenty of great choices of restaurants within walking distance. On the Boardwalk you could walk, rollerblade, and bike. The parking was included in the price of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of Hotel is great.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Older hotel and rooms small, especially the bathroom. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Contemporary Nostalgic Hotel ON the Beach

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very nice hotel on the beach. Great hotel staff, friendly and helpful. Free self-parking included in lot very close to hotel. Classic but modern style hotel. We had a 3rd floor beachfront room. We loved that the windows opened to a spectacular view, but wish that they had screens, as to leave the window open at night. Very clean. I only wish the mattress was better quality and a queen, not very comfortable. Overall this is a fabulous hotel and Hollywood Beach is clean, friendly and inviting. I will be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great hotel for couples Right off the beach Close to food spots
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hidden Gem on the Beach!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: On the Beach/ Boardwalk. Clean and quiet
Cons: Bathroom grout needs a cleaning
Location: Close to everything you could want for a beach vacation
Spent 2 nights before a cruise out of Lauderdale. Enjoyed walking right out the front door and being on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Vintage hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We have stayed many times at the Sheldon Hotel. This older hotel is very beautiful from the marble floors to the crown moldings in the lobby. All the rooms have been updated and are always very clean and tidy. The location is steps away from the sand and the views are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

. Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Clean, bed was great, close to beach. Center of entertainment and any kind of food you could think of. Provided beach chairs and towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Old and we'll maintained

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Excellent access to the beach with chairs, towels and umbrellas provided. Lots of great restaurants within 10 minutes walk.
The accessory furniture could use some updating but otherwise the room is clean well maintained. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.