Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Old and we'll maintained

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Excellent access to the beach with chairs, towels and umbrellas provided. Lots of great restaurants within 10 minutes walk.
The accessory furniture could use some updating but otherwise the room is clean well maintained. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff is very accomodating and friendly. Rooms were clean and the beach was beautiful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights - pre-cruise

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: No extra charges for parking, resort fee, Wi-Fi, beach chairs, etc.
Location: Right on the broadwalk and beach. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. A water taxi stops close by.
Nice basic hotel. No pool, but they offer free beach chairs and umbrellas for your use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a great beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: My room was perfect for me. Very comfortable, plenty of room, and a great AC. Loved my view of the beach and ocean.
Cons: Directions for TV and remote usage would have been helpful to me. It was only for a late night quick watch, so I did not call for assistance.
Location: Lots of dining choices and shopping places within walking distance. Loved the walking path and the beach being right there.
Staff was very friendly and welcomed me upon arrival and throughout my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel was great was not my first time staying there has been my second time hotel staff is helpful and rooms are comfortable. The view from the room was amazing I am waiting to get some time again and stay all over again the area has great wine and dine Music,shops car parking is great safety is a plus would I recommend this hotel yes I would minutes away from Gulf Stream casino and racetrack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Nice and small...close to the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel staff was pleasant but the young lady, Ann Marie, that cleaned my room was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel is very basic it's a bit pricey for what they offer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hidden gem in Hollywood Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the proximity to the beach and the restaurants.
Location: In the heart of all the fun and with an oceanview...who could ask for more???
I wish they would sell me a unit because I would love to live there. It is in the middle of all the action and fun. Many restaurants and shops just steps away. The parking is around the corner. The room is small but has all the basics for a weekend getaway: microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. The entire hotel has been renovated and is very clean and inviting, I just hope they don't raise the price after my review. Patricia in the front desk is not only very friendly she goes out of her way to help you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Extremely happy with our recent stay at the Sheldon Hotel. The room was modern and clean. Perfect location on the boardwalk with a great selection of restaurants. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. We truly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Victor from Florida

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel isolates you from the beach. No seating area outside to view braodwalk. Rooms are small and l had dirty curtains with bodily dried spit. Housekeeping did not want to clean. Argued with me. Hallways are narrow. Doors to beach close at 8pm. We had to use back door to enter the hotel. Will not stay in this hotel ever again.