Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs.....

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: No Bedbugs
There where bedbugs in my bed.. I am now covered in sores... Don't stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel is very beautiful and the staff were quite helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

convenient to the DCOTA for business

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: The entire hotel decor is tired. Worn carpeting throughout. Cheap fake brass lamps and fixtures in rooms. Upholstered chairs in room worn out.
Location: Near I-95 and airport. Convenient to DCTOA.
I think it is cheap of them to make hotel patrons pay to park there. And $13/night, when you are paying for a room, is ridiculous. If you are paying for a room, parking should be free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cons: rooms and bathrooms need refurbishing
the room dissapointed me. Needs serious renewal! every thing in the room was very old specialy the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

horrible hotel exoerience

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Arrived Thursday evening.. Came back to hotel Friday evening after visiting my business branch in Miami and room had not been made up.. Called downstairs and they apoligized and said room would be made up in the morning.. Came back Saturday night room still not made up.. Was made up Saturday Night 7 pm for the first time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Not a 4 star

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The bed
Cons: The food and do not rate it as a 4 star.
Location: Bad section of town. Didnt feel safe!
Food was terrible. My wife ordered a steak and almost chipped a tooth on a piece of plastic. They gave us breakfeast for one since the steak was bad. The buffet the following morning was aweful.The worst coffee we ever had. The card keys to our room didnt work and we had to reprogram them a 2am after a long night out.The Sheraton is in a bad section of town also. The good the people were nice and the bed was comfortable,but thats it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland, FL

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for us getting to signature Grand and the airport.
Cons: upgrade the carpets and floors in elevator and halls.
Location: Location was perfect.
we stayed at the hotel to attend a wedding at the Signature Grand. the location was perfect and the hotel was nice. Our only complaint was that the hotel could have been cleaner; better maintained in the common areas; and the loud hotel alarms went off in the middle of the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I felt like I was more so paying for the name of the hotel and not the actual services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude front deskstaff and dirty rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Expedia misrepresented this property immensely... Front desk agents were rude and not willing to help. If you did get one to assist, she would shake her head in disgust. Rooms were dated and equipment was old. The hotel was farther from simple services as advertised an staying fares are very high to go anywhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel you need to pay for everiting a par

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Terrible you need to pay for everitin, and parkin? Is my ferst time an hotel you need to pay parking