Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They know how to take a reservation, but not hold

Posted Apr 26, 2018
We got to the hotel early for check-in and therefore we had to wait for the rooms to be cleaned. One room was available, but the other one was not. We wanted rooms next to each other and was told that we could have that. Once we came back at the time we was given, the second room had been given to someone else. So it was very disappointing at that time. We also saw when the lady wrote down the room number that was on hold, but it was released to someone else. This was not a good start to our vacation to have to argue with the front desk staff about their mistake. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Suite Stay"

Posted Apr 24, 2018 on Hotels
Plenty of space in the room. The only negative is the small bath. Service is very accommodating. Lobby area is huge, with lots of plants, running water, TVs, computers and comfortable seating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Close to restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Quite nice clean friendly atmosphere .. close to restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Took ober an hour and a half to get a room because none were ready. Was supposed to receive a phone call when it was ready and never did. Then we uad to change rooms at 11pm because the ac went out in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Will not go there again

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Extremely pricy for a 3 star hotel that felt like a 2 star hotel. The hot water faucet was broken and the tub draining super slow the first night. 1 of the tv stated no signal. Someone came in to check the tv but it started working on its own. Someone came to check bathroom when we were gone but it still didn't work. Called front desk again and they noted someone did go but couldn't fix it. Offered us to change rooms that night or tomorrow. We changed rooms that night. The 2nd room also had broken hot water faucet. Engineer fixed it the following day. Next day 1 tv stated no signal again, called desk again but tv started working again but engineer also showed up. Talked to front desk about possible refund/compensation and all they gave was 3 free breakfast buffet at their restaurant the next day. Very disappointed with this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice large room, don’t waste money on club level.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Room was large and clean. Outdoor pool area was nice. Very slow elevators. Kids loved feeding the turtles in the lobby. Do NOT was money on “club level.” The snacks when we arrived were packs of peanut butter and jelly Ritz crackers (my son is allergic to peanuts so no snack for him). They had bottles of water, but cans of soda limited to sprite and coke...not satisfying for me bc I prefer Diet Coke. In the evening they had cut veggies, cold sweet potato fries, and crackers with cheese. We were apparently spoiled by Drury Hotels bc this was not at all what we were expecting. Then we were informed that breakfast is only included Monday- Friday for club level. Was very unhappy that I paid extra for this “perk.” I did speak with the front desk about my disappointment and they let us eat breakfast (which I thought was included) for free. Heads up, it’s continental style breakfast and cost is $15 per person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
The tv didn't work in the living room. The bar staff was less than friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The staff was polite and helpful also very professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2018 on Hotels