Ratings based on 1,411 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2019
limited choice for food on property; menu not vast enough to include certain diet choices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Feb 10, 2019
The suites are very comfortable room service was very fast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2019
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port of spain, tt

Posted Jan 8, 2019
I paid in full for this reservation at least 5 months before the actual reservation. Upon checkin the front desk girl told me that they would just be holding 50 USD on my Credit Card. When I was checking out my bill had no charge because it was paid for in advance. 6 days after I checked out the hotel they charged my card $1058 USD. After speaking to the manager, she said the accounts person is not in and when she is she can reverse the charges. More than 24 hrs after I am still waiting for the email. Called again and the rude person on the phone refuses to assist. On another note my mom slipped on vomit on the floor in the lobby area by the front desk and no one has even bothered to contact us, when asked why at the hotel they said incident reports are sent to cooperate. Ridiculous.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2019 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
W are very sorry there was a miscommunication and a procedural failure that resulted in your card being charged in error, please accept our apologies. We do show that the amount has been credited to your card and we are told that by the bank that there may be a delay of 3 to 5 business days until it is reflected in your account. Please feel free to contact our accounting department if you do not see this credit on your account and we can follow up again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2019 by Guest Servies Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay, we do appreciate all guest feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2019
The property was okay. It was not anything to brag about. I would guess the rooms were really nice in the beginning when the pictures that advertise the hotel were taken. At this time however you can see the wear and tear and the need for better structural and interior upkeep or a renovation. I enjoyed my stay non the less, the staff was always very helpful, and willing to assist no matter what the request. They were beyond welcoming and professional. From beginning to end they treated me and my family in every way they could. I had a few minor discrepancies but they aren't necessary to mention in regard to service. I would say it was excellent. The hotel itself can use a little work. But the price was mid range low so I will not complain you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2019 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
We do appreciate you for taking the time to complete a review, thank you! We are sorry that we could not meet your needs regarding room condition at this time, upgrades and renovation are forthcoming. Happy to hear that the staff treated you well and that we were able to meet your service expectations. We will share your comments with our entire operations team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2019 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are sharing your review with our operations team so that are aware of our shortcomings. Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the review, all guest feedback is crucial to our operation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2018
The room was filthy! Everything about it. Carpets not vacuumed. Toilet seat was pealing and needed to be changed. The bathroom was not cleaned. I could go on. The only thing that seemed to be clean was the lobby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We have shared your comments with our entire housekeeping team and will follow up with our operations team. Thank you for your comments, feedback is very important to us especially those the point out our shortcomings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2018 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us and much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2019 by Guest Services Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay. Guest feedback is important to us and we will use your information to help is improve on areas where we missed meeting your expectations.