Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel was nice but the room was lacking. The bed was comfortable but that was about it. There was a mysterious wet spot on the carpet. There was a pipe sticking out of the ceiling above the shower and some tissue was stuck inside in an effort to clog it I guess? The bathroom was very small. There was a gap about an inch high under the door, which let in noise from outside. When we opened the curtains the balcony was filthy, even though there wasn't a door to access it, it was an eye sore. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property and a clean room

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The rooms are huge. Plenty of space to work, meet with colleagues without them having to see your dirty socks, and relax later in clean ones.
Cons: I never liked the way hotels gouged for phone service, and now they all do it for Internet. Boo. At least they don't jam your Jetpacks like Marriott.
Location: Next door there's a plaza with a Regal Cinema, and a cool '50s-era style throwback diner called the Moonlight Grill. Great place to blow per-diem. :-)
I've been staying at this property since it was a run-down Embassy Suites. The Sheraton folks have spared no expense refurbishing the place, and it's just as amazing now as when I took my prom date there in 1989. ;-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Room size

Posted Aug 13, 2016
It was ok. Room was clean but the paint on bathroom door was chipped all over. Leaky bath faucet. A/C was loud and didn't seem to regulate itself. I would stay here again. The rate was also very good. Nice size room for family of 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashvegas

wow is all i have to say

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything!!!!
This was one of the most relaxing hotels my family has ever stayed at. The staff were extremely nice. The pillows are so soft is what my daughter kept saying over and over again. All three of us had our own bed. It was a relaxing way to celebrate the life of my mom. Thank you so much for the great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Spacious room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: I loved the size of the room.
Cons: The bed mattresses can be changed and the carpet cleaned
The staff at the hotel were friendly. The beds were not comfortable. The room had a musty smell as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed yo the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I like this place everything is close to hotel and the staff is very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No to happy because they didn't clean our room one day and when I went to ask what's going on they told me they will send someone and the next 45 minutes no one show up we end up cleaning our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel is very dated and is in need of renovation. Also, i went grocery shopping and had to use their phone to make contact with the shipping company but that ever happened because the phones wasn't dailing out. I called the front desk and the agent promise to look into the situationan call me back but that never happened. The bellman were very helpful though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Overall, this was a good hotel. The front desk Clerk was very friendly and professional. The hotel was well maintained and quiet. I would stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, clean and well appointed rooms, great staff and service Close to the beach and restaurants Would stay again Hotel restaurant caters gourmet cuisines