Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Ledge, MI

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Suite set up with very comfortable beds.
Cons: Plumbing dripped, and the cooling system was a bit loud.
We had to find a place since the original hotel was filled with "springbreakers". Good location just a couple of minutes to the ocean. The staff was both friendly and accommodating. We stayed two nights and enjoyed them to the fullest. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel is very tired especially the guest rooms. Needs money spending on it desperately. You also need to be aware it is very noisy with a major road running out front, the railway to one side and the back and Fort Lauderdale Exec Airport across the street. The staff are very accommodating and friendly but I will not be staying here again, oh for a decent nights sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Not up to Sheraton standards!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I have stayed at many Sheraton Hotels so I fully expected to be happy with my choice and confident with the brand! However this location was way below what I have experienced from staying at a Sheraton. It was not up to date, my room had paint falling from the ceiling stains on the carpeting and dingy bedcovers! The food in the restaurant was terrible as well. The staff were not friendly not one smiled or greeted you with one. Great location terrible hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel before cruise

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Stayed in a business suite with Club access. Continental breakfast and hors d'oeuvres were adequate. Elevators can be a bit slow. Parking was a bit tight in the evening. This was likely due to the wedding. Staff were great and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice hotel not enough parking

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice renovatied hotel, can use a few more adjustments but it's pretty good They definitely need some more parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I like the hotel, I wish to come back the location, te room and food are so great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really hard to sleep

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Really nice people, just really hard to sleep. I felt like every night they will try to move a bunch of furniture right on top of my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Room service was very slow
Location: Located with easy access to all major highways
Overall experience was good.Parking lot fills up quickly at night --easy access to local restaurants and bars with easy drive to Ft. Lauderdale beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel, not too far from the airport.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This hotel is fairly close to beaches, and within walking distance to many different restaurants. Nice pool, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Not what I expected

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The only reason I might possibly recommend the hotel would be for the location. Good for shopping and dining.
Cons: The customer service needs improvement, and the rooms need to be freshened. A guest should never walk into a room and find it smelling like body odor
When we arrived there was one person at the front desk and she didn't appear to know what she was doing. Another employee came by and got our keys ready and gave us no information regarding anything. We got to the room and it smelled like body odor. The suite is was spacious however, bathrooms are tiny and cramped. There was no guide for the TV or for the buttons on the phone. The second day of our stay we came back to the room and no one had been there to clean, so when I reached for the phone, it did not work. I went into the bedroom, there was a dial tone, however no buttons to let you know what was front desk, concierge, room service, etc. I dialed "0" and was able to reach the front desk letting them know we needed some clean towels, they assumed we were a part of the green service plan. We had used the glasses and needed clean ones. When we called the front desk asking for clean towels and glasses, they brought us towels and 1 glass. We had 4 people in the room. No one had mentioned the green service upon check-in, so how would we know? Although this trip was one where we didn't stay at the hotel much, only to sleep, I was disappointed. The staff didn't seem to care about providing any service what so ever.