Ratings based on 1,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed yo the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I like this place everything is close to hotel and the staff is very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
No to happy because they didn't clean our room one day and when I went to ask what's going on they told me they will send someone and the next 45 minutes no one show up we end up cleaning our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel is very dated and is in need of renovation. Also, i went grocery shopping and had to use their phone to make contact with the shipping company but that ever happened because the phones wasn't dailing out. I called the front desk and the agent promise to look into the situationan call me back but that never happened. The bellman were very helpful though
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Overall, this was a good hotel. The front desk Clerk was very friendly and professional. The hotel was well maintained and quiet. I would stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed my stay, clean and well appointed rooms, great staff and service Close to the beach and restaurants Would stay again Hotel restaurant caters gourmet cuisines
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was great: room, pool, staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Highly recommended!! This reminded me of the upscale hotels I stayed at for conferences, for a fraction of those prices.
3 out of 5
by LAWRENCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Timothy from Colorado

Where's The Hot Water?

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old Embassy Suites that has seen much better days. Slow elevators, bad plumbing (hot water didn't work) and loud air conditioning. Avoid unless you prefer your experience to be of the 1980's vintage.
3 out of 5
by Kenny from Markham, Ontario, Canada

Big room, tiny bathroom

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a one night stay and hotel was selected due to proximity of the airport; we had a 6:30am flight. There were cheaper hotels around but we wanted a certain comfort level and maintain a certain standard (picky wife and kids). Room was large and had plenty of storage and living space (4 seat dining table, microwave, bar fridge and living room), however, the bathroom was tiny and lacked ventilation so after one shower the bathroom was steamed up and humid. Overall, it was good room and I would have recommend to the average traveller. Now for those more discriminating like my wife... Who is a little demanding with accommodation cleanliness and upkeep/hotel condition. She pointed out, the hotel could use some maintenance as there was obvious signs of "wear and tear". For instance, doors were dinged with some dents and chips of missing paint, and sofa looked like it had better days. (Needless to say, she did not make contact with it!) However, since we stayed only the one night, it served its purpose and met our expectations for the very short stay. (Did not see the hotel amenities to be able to make any comments.)
4 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels