Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great pick

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the cold oranges at the reception desk
Cons: longer shower liners in the bathroom.
Overall the stay was pleasant .. there was not enough lights in the Bedroom same was limited to just 2 lamps .......... I must say I felt sorry for the staff handling the packages from online purchases for the Guests , a Policy should be put in place to avoid such a congestion : eg: pick up must be within 48 hours of delivery....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The stay was great. Beautiful hotel for a very reasonable cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Dec 3, 2016
When I arrived for late check in ( Saturday 1 am) I was told that the hotel was completely booked and they made accommodations at the Marriott hotel. I booked with Expedia five days in advanced and the transaction was completed without a problem. I even called before boarding the plane (Friday at 6pm) to make a name change on one of my two room.The receptionist did not mention anything about being booked or my rooms will be forfeited if I dont check in at a certain time. When I asked why I was not contacted in regards to this matter, the night manager responded stating the hotel did not have my number. I was extremely livid and could not contain the disrespect I felt about the poor service. I stated how could the hotel not have my number but know I made a booking. He responded by saying I made the booking with Expedia and not the hotel. I challenged his response with stating , the hotel received payment and I was able to successfully update the name on the room so you have my contact information. My party of five was shuttled to the Marriott at 2:30am. We still had to check out by 11am with no guarantee that Sheraton will have rooms available. When I contacted Expedia Saturday 10am about the matter they verified that the Sheraton head my information and tried to assist. However, I was not pleased with the treatment In regards to customer service. I am suppose to receive compensation for the night at the Marriott but that has not happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent priced

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Although the look of the hotel is pretty nice. The rooms are kinda outdated, visible patches on walls and in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ok hotel far from everything

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room Cleanliness
Location: Nothing really
Hotel is in FortLauderdale but far from everything, it is about 20 miles from malls, beaches, good restaurants, etc. , there is some fast food at walking distance. Room was spacious, but the cleanliness was terrible, the refrigerator smelled really bad. Sheets, towels, glasses where not cleaned every day day, some days when we arrived at night , the beds where made worst than a 2 year would, no vacuum, really terrible. Hotel Staff was amazing, the Hotel looks nice. They let you order staff by mail and they will receive it without additional cost, wifi was great. Room service food was not good. Hope this helps.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Slacked on bathroom cleaning and towel sets.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
House keeping didn't fully clean the bathroom nor exchange the towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Starbucks Coffee in my room, great pick me up every morning.
Location: Lots of restaurants around and shipping close by.
Clean, Comfortable exactly what I was looking for in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CUN

Hotel con buena ubicación , un poco descuidado

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Al hotel le falta mantenimiento , luce muy descuidado y el personal es medio frío
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watchung, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great hotel but little far from the beach and restaurants so you need a car to get to anywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Nice hotel close to downtown Ft. Lauderdale.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Enjoyed my stay and the facilities. The check in was slower than I have experienced before at other hotels. The bathroom is very small. The room was very nice and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.