Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Wonderful Clean Budget Motel in a Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This was our second time staying here pre and post cruise and will stay here again the next time we cruise out of Fort Lauderdale or Miami. A $11 Uber ride to the FLL Airport. A $13 Uber ride to the Port Everglades cruise ship terminal. The room and bathroom was very clean and the beds very comfortable. We had arrived early and our room wasn't ready. The front staff was great and watched our luggage while we went to the beach. They have beach chairs and umbrellas you can borrow and supply beach towels. Our room was in the courtyard which has patio tables and chairs to relax in. Everything is well looked after and clean. Free Wifi was great The location is excellent. One block to a nice beach and Broadwalk. The Broadwalk goes for miles. Great to walk, bike or run. Many restaurants along it to eat at. We took the Hollywood Trolley one day for $1 to downtown Hollywood. You catch it in front of Hollywood Beach Marriott or Margaritaville. It will drop you off at a small shopping center that has a grocery store, Walgreens and a liquior store. It runs daily approx. every 30 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Have a great day. Sonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Comfortable, clean room, very close to the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Cons: No complaints
Location: On ocean blvd, 2 minute walk to beach, shops, restaurants.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I had no complaints about my stay. The room had everything and the hotel has beach chairs, umbrellas and towels to use. There is a bbq grill and tables to use as well. Short walk to the broadwalk. I would stay here again and recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute room, close to the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We stayed in a motel room. The location was grea, very close to the beach and to the broad walk shops and restaurants. There was a toaster, coffee maker, microwave and refridgerator which was really nice. There were two double beds so I was surprised that they expected us to pay $20 extra per night for my adult daughter to stay with us a few nights. Other info: the air conditioner, although fairly new, was very loud. Parking is available at the motel for $20/day. Only weekly maid service so since we were there less than a week we got fresh towels but had to make bedS ourselves. Not a big deal, just a surprise. Also, the room really needs a broom because the sand accumulated over several days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Please notice that the parking is $10 per night per car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pictures on line are a little deceiving. But for the money and location, hard to beat. No vending machines, no hangers in the room, no ice trays
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Liz: thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear about the pictures, and hangers, our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs. We also provide a 24hs phone number. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice facility close to the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable setting; small enough facility to have easy access to outdoors and courtyard.
Cons: Excellent experience for us so nothing to change on our end.
Location: Lots of things happening on Hollywood Beach an nearby Hollywood.
Good comfortable homey mid-range cabin-feel facility with easy access to the beach and Hollywood Beach broadwalk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Jim: Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: clean, location, friendly staff, free beach towel/chair
Cons: The towels. The bath towel is about the size of an extra large hand towel. I could barely get it around my waist. Also a little "scratchy."
Location: Beach, broadwalk
Very nice experience for a 2-star stay. Great staff, location, and cleanliness!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review. We try to improve every day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location
A decent room and bath 150 yards from the beach at a very fair price, everything we needed.Staff were very friendly Was pleasantly surprised to find that they had the NHL Center Ice package, got to watch a few Bruins games ! Would definitely return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Sonia , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!!:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Relax and Enjoy

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: I liked how comfortable the bed was and the fact that I could just walk to the beach in the mornings
Cons: Maybe have pest control come and spray. The little sugar ants were annoying.
Location: There are a few places to eat around the area. You're about 35 minutes from fort Lauderdale and about 40 minutes from Miami Beach.
My experience with this hotel was nice. The room was clean and neat. I had a mini refrigerator, a sink to wash dishes and 2 burners to cook with. The beach is right in the back. Exactly what I needed and I would definitely stay here again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Thanks you so much. The pest control and the rain sometimes make the ants appear. Sorry about that. We hope see you soon.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Close to beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great place except aire conditioning did not cool in room 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Annet: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our room service and housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was good! It was just what we need! Clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2015 by Sonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.