Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Udated Beach Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking, hotel rooms are completely remodeled, super clean & right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the price you pay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: If you get out of the hotel walk left, Casablanca is right next door and couple blocks down you have bunch of restaurants bar etc...
we got there after 10pm, they email us instructions which was easy to follow. Our was was nice, clean and they even had AC running for us. They left our our receipt and welcome us plus instruction for the morning. The guy at the front desk was nice and helpful with things to do around the area. Would I stay there again yes I would... The only thing bad about it is that bed wasn't so comfortable and wish I had extra pillows but other than that, it was GREAT! for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Cozy hotel, clean.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I would definitly recommend thi hotel, staff was very friendly and polite, rooms where clean. Free parking was great, 1 block away from starbucks, 2 blocks away from al the bars. And nextdoor is restaurant Casablanca, a must go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem on the Beach

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a surprising little gem tucked in between the monster hotels. Our room encompassed the entire length of the building with direct views of the beach. If you are looking for frills this is not the place. If you are looking for a great room at a great value you will love this place. A very retro beach vibe hotel. Free use of beach chairs, towels, coolers,and sunscreen make the beach-going experience even more wonderful. Also no ridiculous resort fees or parking expenses. On top of everything it is right next door to a wonderful restaurant. I highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone looking to spend time on the Fort Lauderdale beach while avoiding the congestion and high prices of the big resorts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small hotel right on the beach. If you are looking for a clean room with few amenities and a fair price, this is your place. Great places to eat nearby (our favorite restaurant next door). They offer beach chairs & umbrellas for use at the beach at no charge, free parking and free WiFi. This is our fav pre-cruise hotel when sailing from Ft Lauderdale or Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great rooftop patio..close to the beach!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The beach is across the street, and the hotel is connected to a restaurant that serves amazzzing seafood!
This was a wonderful hotel that I would recommend to anyone not looking to stay at expensive resorts and just want to enjoy the beach with their family/friends! Great service and the rooms were clean and modern. Very unique hotel. I was very happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Very nice, clean and in a perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location, loved the simplistic yet colorful decor. Very modern and clean. Rooftop was awesome. Very quiet boutique type location. Had everything I needed. Would def stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and enjoyable location.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable staff. Made arriving late easy. Comfortable room and just the right size. Sitting patios overlooking the ocean. Could not have asked for a better location either. A lot less noise than at a busy hotel. Snooze provided beach gear as well. Loved our visit. All that's missing is a pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

An affordable beach front hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Just down the street from the big hotels but half the price. Provides the basics for a beach vacation. Free use of chairs and umbrella, just carry across the street and your on the beach. No spa,or room service, if you want that, this is not for you. This is a clean, great location, family run hotel. Prefer to spend our money on entertainment and good food! Has a beautiful terrace with lounge chairs, with great ocean view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely come back.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The place is great. Very friendly staff. The only thing the mattress were a bit uncomfortable need to be replaced to memory foam or add a pillow top. Other that this it was a great stay the place is beautiful. The location is perfect close to all the restaurants.