Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Snooze experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Matt - the gentleman that checked me in
Cons: Cleanliness on roof top; bed; tv
Location: Beach and eateries next door.
Great location across from beach and close to eateries. Rooms ok; bed uncomfortable; hard to get tv to work. Roof top facility not cleaned in awhile, likewise the ground patio where grill is located. When checking in around 4:30 pm, staff (Matt) very courteous and helpful. Checking out, next (morning) different staff not courteous. Ask if business partner I was meeting could use a parking space (half of the spaces were empty) for about 1-2 hours (9:30 am to ~ 11:30). Answer was no; albeit if I had vehicle (which I did not) it would have occupied the same space. In addition, they claim that check-in is after 3:00 pm so I don't know what the big deal was about denying a guest use of a parking space for an hour or two in the morning. I suggest booking other nearby hotels with so many options right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable bed, not as nice as the pictures.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Rooms are a little worn, bed uncomfortable, quality of materials in rooms cheap.
4 out of 5
by Lina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by THOMAS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lubap

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little hotel with a convenient access to beach, very friendly and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Wonderfulhidden secret

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the snooze about 3 years ago and it was a good value for the money, now it is a great value for the money, rooms have fridges and coffee pots and are still super clean, on both visits it was pre/post cruise, would definitely consider making the snooze a vacation spot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

2 seconds from the beach + Cool rooftop

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cute little place with the basics and then some. They have a ton of beach umbrellas, beach chairs, and all kinds of beach toys for the kids at your disposal. The rooftop was the cherry on top (no pun intended). It gave us 360 views of the surf and the intercoastal waterway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find - great view to get some work done.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed there one night passing through, but would have like to have more time in Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and cute

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed for one night before and one night after our cruise. Snooze was a great landing pad, very clean and with a funky 50's vibe, right across from a great beach, close to shops and restaurants on the boulevard, close to the airport and cruise port. Our only complaint would be with the very old and loud air conditioner that made earplugs pretty much essential.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location next to the beach with free parking and Casa Blanca right next door for a great dinner.