Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Small, accommodating, great location!

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: I like that it's small and personal. Very close to fun bars & restaurants.
Cons: The HVAC unit was a bit loud.
Location: Across the street from a very nice beach and within walking distance of many shops & restaurants.
Really enjoyed my stay! Would definitely stay at Snooze again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location & away from craziness at night.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Simple, clean, as advertised. Beautiful rooftop. Perfect location. PLenty of chairs and towels to borrow.
Location: One end of the blvd is all about drinking but hotel is close to everything but just far enough away. No need for car. Uber from airport was $16.
Enjoyed with a friend ( we are middle-aged and picky)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Snooze experience

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Matt - the gentleman that checked me in
Cons: Cleanliness on roof top; bed; tv
Location: Beach and eateries next door.
Great location across from beach and close to eateries. Rooms ok; bed uncomfortable; hard to get tv to work. Roof top facility not cleaned in awhile, likewise the ground patio where grill is located. When checking in around 4:30 pm, staff (Matt) very courteous and helpful. Checking out, next (morning) different staff not courteous. Ask if business partner I was meeting could use a parking space (half of the spaces were empty) for about 1-2 hours (9:30 am to ~ 11:30). Answer was no; albeit if I had vehicle (which I did not) it would have occupied the same space. In addition, they claim that check-in is after 3:00 pm so I don't know what the big deal was about denying a guest use of a parking space for an hour or two in the morning. I suggest booking other nearby hotels with so many options right next door.
5 out of 5
by kathleen

Snooze

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Matt was so knowledgable of area. Friendly person and greeted EVERYONE with a smile.Clean rooms with spectacular view from balcony and rooftop patio. Would I go again DEFINATELY!!!
5 out of 5
by Nyanne

Loved the Snooze

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Matt was great! Great to have beach supplies. Beautiful view. Free parking. Loved it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not good. toilets didn't work. I had to refill the tank every time it was flushed. The owner of the hotel wouldn't give us a full refund; even though the manager acknowledged that it was an ongoing issue. Great location, though. Right across from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, across the street from the beach, and two blocks from the bars and restaurants. The rooftop deck offers comfy couches and great views. We especially appreciated the loaner beach chairs and towels. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tammy

Happy

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Manager and assistant manager were amazing! Helpful, courteous, appreciative of our business. Nothing but good things to say about our 3 day experience.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Great place!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay at the snooze. Matt was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. Comfy beds. Everything you could need for a nice beach vacation. Must be 25 or older to check in so we thought that was great, as it was spring break time in Fort Lauderdale. Great vacation. Would love to stay again!