Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

2 seconds from the beach + Cool rooftop

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Cute little place with the basics and then some. They have a ton of beach umbrellas, beach chairs, and all kinds of beach toys for the kids at your disposal. The rooftop was the cherry on top (no pun intended). It gave us 360 views of the surf and the intercoastal waterway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent for the price you pay

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: If you get out of the hotel walk left, Casablanca is right next door and couple blocks down you have bunch of restaurants bar etc...
we got there after 10pm, they email us instructions which was easy to follow. Our was was nice, clean and they even had AC running for us. They left our our receipt and welcome us plus instruction for the morning. The guy at the front desk was nice and helpful with things to do around the area. Would I stay there again yes I would... The only thing bad about it is that bed wasn't so comfortable and wish I had extra pillows but other than that, it was GREAT! for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Cozy hotel, clean.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I would definitly recommend thi hotel, staff was very friendly and polite, rooms where clean. Free parking was great, 1 block away from starbucks, 2 blocks away from al the bars. And nextdoor is restaurant Casablanca, a must go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great rooftop patio..close to the beach!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The beach is across the street, and the hotel is connected to a restaurant that serves amazzzing seafood!
This was a wonderful hotel that I would recommend to anyone not looking to stay at expensive resorts and just want to enjoy the beach with their family/friends! Great service and the rooms were clean and modern. Very unique hotel. I was very happy with my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Very nice, clean and in a perfect location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Great location, loved the simplistic yet colorful decor. Very modern and clean. Rooftop was awesome. Very quiet boutique type location. Had everything I needed. Would def stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Great choice for budget, steps to beach, FREE park

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Many things. Clean rooms. Lots of space.
Cons: Did not like the slat/ted headboards. Physical keys are a security risk when NOT coupled with the availability of security chain or other.
Location: Beach. Food. Some shops.
Overall very pleased with this choice for being steps to beach, free parking, just what you need and a bit more, but not frilly. See photos. Nice tile floor, not dingy carpet. Very bright and clean looking. Tiny, pragmatic office just staffed for check ins. No frills there. PHYSICAL KEYs. Key lock. Deadbolt. No additional security chain. No peephole --> however, the window is right next to door and should be fine. A fair bit of road noise comes into room. Noisy neighbors can also easily be heard. Curtains do good job of blocking light. Very well equipped kitchen. Great layout for many folks. Sleeps 4, if 2 to a King bed. Floor would be very hard for sleeping bags if the 2-to-bed is insufficient. Rooftop area is neat amenity. Seemed like a very safe area. Restaurant next door was always busy. A bit on higher end, with dinners in $20-$30 or up from what I saw. This is within walking distance of a fair bit of variety of shops and food. About 15 minutes from airport, unless you hit traffic. Water was amazing, warm, clear and free of pests when I was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One person on staff or owner incredibly rude.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Noisy room- people outside of it all night hanging out on the deck, walls very thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Bethesda, MD

Perfect! No additional fees.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great location overlooking the beach and on the main thoroughfare. Great access to reataurants and supplies. They rate includes parking, beach chairs, towels and umbrellas. All extra charges elsewhere. Room was very comfortable with coffee machine and small fridge. King size bed was firm and I slept soundly. The beach was perfect! Clean, clear blue water, not too cold. The beach is "combed" every morning by the city and is kept clean as well. Oh, for nature lovers there are clearly marked turtle nesting areas. We originally booked only 2 nites, but stayed a third as it was exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, NY

Nice good hotel near the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016
This hotel is not fancy but it has everything that you need and is very clean. The owners are very friendly and very helpful and it's across the street from the beach. We have stayed there 3 times and will probably stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Small convenient hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Clean convenient and friendly
Cons: As with all busy hotels it needs constant maintenance and they do well to try and keep up.
Location: Restaurants, bars, shops, beach and beach sports. Trips can be arranged to Malls, Everglades. Only 20 minute drive to the Airport and Cruise Terminal.
Small boutique hotel with easy access to bars/restaurants. Helpful staff, owners on site until 6/7pm. Opposite Ft Lauderdale Beach. Room 401 is top floor with windows on 3 sides and the picture window overlooks the Beach, it is a large room with kitchen and dining area. Everything clean. Elevator to the floors. Roof terrace to sit out and watch the world go by. Chairs/towels/umbrellas available to borrow for the beach. Laundrette on site for those staying longer. We had a pleasant 2 night stay there and will return.